We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only negative is the price...”

The Famous Toastery
Ranked #24 of 319 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The food is wonderful that I've tried. I've been there 4 times so far. We will go back., after a great poker night or a really good scratch off. Seriously, took two sons and went for brunch, almost $50, well over $50 with the tip.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shooter_BobSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Really enjoy eating breakfast at this Famous Toastery location! Staff is friendly and efficient, and orders accurate. Meals are plentiful and tasty! Omelets are always yummy and French toast scrumptious!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PittsHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was not very busy when we arrived at 900 am on a weekday. We were a group of six, two picky preteens and four adults. All were able to order what we liked. The service was very very good. The food was okay. The toast was pretty dry but the omelettes were tasty. With the name famous, I was expecting more. There are other better places in the area. Will probably not return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank C800FMgregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast brunch spot we found in the area! For 5 girls making everyone happy is a chore and we did it here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank thebowen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We arrived from Calif. on a red eye and surprised our daughter who lives in Rock Hill. Since it was too early to check into the hotel we decided on breakfast. I'm so glad she chose this place as there is something for everyone on the menu. I only had the bagel which was great! But the salmon with cream cheese caper and bagels were the bomb! Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SDPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Famous Toastery also viewed

 

Been to The Famous Toastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing