We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Lakeside 72-A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture67...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was fine. The only thing that might be addressed is to clean the area rugs under table and living area. They were not very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We always ask our guests to call if there is ever anything we can do to make their stay better - especially during the busiest time of year (noticing your stay was in July) when things will get missed. Thank you so much for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave V
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lakeside 72-A was a very nice home to spend the week at the beach. The website doesn't tell you this, but beach access is VERY easy by way of the Beach Club, which is a short drive away (can't walk with kids and beach "stuff"). My suggestion would be to rent a golf cart for ease back and forth to the beach if you have really small kids who may need naps. The inside of the house was pretty clean. The sheets and bedding was clean, and the beds were made neatly. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the washer and dryer were invaluable. I would say the one negative would be the inattention to detail the one bedroom seemed to receive by the cleaning crew. There were crumbs on the floor, and there was a leftover t-shirt behind the bed when we got there. Also, bring your own garbage bags, as they are not supplied (after the first one). The coffee pot was also very old...so if you are a coffee person, bring your own pot, or you can go to the Starbucks located conveniently on the resort campus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the house is huge!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank for sharing and for the excellent suggestion to explain how easy it is to drive to and park at beach access from this villa. We regret the condition of the bedroom - certainly not our standard. We will be reviewing your comment with this housekeeping crew. Also, the villa now has a NEW coffee maker, thanks to your review. Please call next time you see anything like a suspicious old coffee maker - we will gladly satisfy such requests quickly and easily. Sounds like you had a great time! We hope to have you back at the beach again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G431YBlar...
1 review
“Litchfield rental”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location. Pool is close. House needed maintenance.Air malfunctioned all week. Convenient to entrance and beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
The owner works hard to keep his beach home in optimal condition and regrets the A/C failed to work at 100% capacity during your stay. Fortunately the home is on a dual system so at least the air on the main level was fully functional, which we were advised would handle the entire villa until your departure to avoid repair work during your stay. We regret the timing and any inconvenience. We look forward to having you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing