We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!”

Review of Inlet Point 18B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Worst Mattresses Ever”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been renting units in Inlet Pointe for 6 years and love the location. It is perfectly situated between the ocean and marsh. We love hopping between the beach, pool and crabbing dock. Our family looks forward to our vacation here every year. However, this is the first year we have stayed in 18B. This unit has the worst mattresses we have ever slept on. My husband and I selected to sleep on the lumpy sleeper-sofa instead of the awful master bed. The sleeper-sofa was miserable because the plastic blinds in the den are broken, they do not close all the way, several are missing and several more fell to floor and are lying across the furniture after we tried to close the blinds. The mattresses in the second bedroom are a little better, but not much. We have not slept a full night on this vacation. We will never rent this property again. But we will definitely come back to Inlet Pointe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Fortunately your review came to us the day before you departed allowing us the opportunity to install a new mattress in the master bedroom. We really hope you had a good night’s sleep that night! Next time, please call if ever there is anything that can be done to improve your stay. We are always glad to do what we can! See you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad the leaky ceiling did not get in the way of you having a great vacation and that we could help make it a good one! Repairs are scheduled for the leak as well as for the sticky sliding doors. We look forward to having you back at the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
We work hard to make our guests' vacation stays easy! Thank you for the recognition. We are also glad to know Inlet Point 18B made for a "great" 4th of July! We look forward to having your family back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
You have discovered what so many of us who live in this area already know, which is that Low Country ambiance is not just at the beach, it's in the air! Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Inlet Point 18B! See you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing