We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation - 5 Adults”

Review of Stewart

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clay W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation - 5 Adults”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was lovely and in great shape, and we loved the crow's nest! The deck had lots of chairs for sunning and their was a nice place for outdoor dining. The crow's nest on the roof had a great view of the other rooftops and foliage, all the way to the ocean! Perfect for watching sun sets, sun rises, and the night sky from the cozy little table and chairs. We recommend bringing any necessities for your stay such as coffee filters, coffee, and cooking ingredients as this kitchen was not stocked with those things. There was an ample supply of utensils and cook wear, however. We also recommend bringing beach supplies and necessities such as chairs or floatation devices. It's just around the corner from the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Crow's Nest
Liked least: No beach equipment, coffee filters
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay - the back deck and crow's nest are indeed wonderful aspects of this well-kept home. Thank you so much for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
originalc...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Vacation with Family and Friends”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was a wonderful house. I have stayed in expensive rentals in the keys and cabins at KOA, and this house was as good as any expensive rental. proximity to the beach was great. plenty of deck space to relax. nice little neighborhood, close to shopping and Starbucks. The only drawback I can think of was the great big built in gas grill is need of repair, but a small charcoal grill is available and was all we needed. I also have to commend the rental staff who where great from the start of the process to the departure, Thank you Ann and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the deck space and proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the office staff kudos! The owner has been advised on the grill and is pleased to know the back up grill was a sufficient stand-in. We look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H
Chippewa Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stewart is a beautiful, well-equipped house just a short walk from the beach. The beach access is conveniently located at the end of the street. The house was very clean and comfortable with linens provided and beds made upon arrival. North Litchfield is so convenient to shopping, restaurants, Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington Beach State Park. It was very hot the week we were there but we enjoyed catching a cool evening breeze on the crow's nest. Our new favorite restaurant was Quigley's Pint and Plate, excellent food and craft beer. I don't think we drove more than 10 minutes to anything all week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for the thoughtful review! Stewart and North Litchfield Beach are great and we are glad you enjoyed all this home and the area have to offer! See you back on the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro PA
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Stewart really is perfectly situated and ideal for snow birds staying for a month at a time. So glad you could feel "at home" during your stay! Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Grilling out every night at the beach - Nice! Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the broken hinge on the grill top. We will ask the owner if that can be fixed. Hope to see you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing