We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Love Love!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smhbeam33
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Love Love!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a long weekend with our two "big boys", Ocean Pups is ideal! We enjoyed the beach, the yard, the home ... It was perfect. The house is so clean, cozy and comfortable. It was a cold weekend but we had so much fun. It was our first trip to the beach with our dogs. They had a blast. Thank you Tina & Greg for sharing your home with us and our big dogs. We will certainly visit again. Amazing weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fenced yard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona E
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Digs at Ocean Pups!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got home from our second stay at Ocean Pups. The minute we see the house and pull in the driveway, we feel like we are home. The owners take great pride in their home and make sure that everything is provided to make our stay comfortable. Have you ever bought a new pair of shoes and they didn't require a break-in period and you broke into your happy dance? Well, that's how I feel at Ocean Pups. The home is beautiful as well as comfortable. Who could ask for more... well.... yes, there is just one more thing.....please.....furnish some extra light bulbs so I don't need to buy any. I have had to purchase bulbs both times I have stayed, but other than that, everything was great. The house seemed extra clean of doggie hair and odors (Thank You!) and as I am a clean freak and my husband's nose goes crazy at excess dog odors and hairs we so greatly appreciated the extra cleaning. We look forward to our third visit next year. Until then the sounds of the ocean will be wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fenced in yard
Liked least: Foggy window glass and dusty, greasy window sills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labpak3
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our boys love this vacation”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Ocean Pups. If you are looking to stay in a great beachside community at a place that allows your dogs, this is it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RS”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Greg is a wonderful person to work with.
we love the location and our dogs absolutely loved the big yard and riding in the golf cart.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3k9kidz1
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bucket list stay with our senior canines”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We have senior dogs. This was a wonderful place for us to stay and check the ocean off our bucket list with them. The home is all one level, with only one step down to the patio leading to the yard. All pluses for our guys. Floor is all tile which made for easy clean up from the sand they brought home. We rented the golf cart thinking we would need it to drive them to beach. It truly is only 2 blocks, but being seniors, we knew one could not walk that far and down to the water once we got there. We did not actually need the golf cart because public parking is right on the sand so it was easier for us to load them in the car with their dog bed and drive them over to the beach that way. Everything was so easily accessible. We made some really great memories that we will cherish forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility to the yard for our dogs.
Liked least: No bathtub or any
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing