We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
family room
view from family room
view from kitchen
view from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crall0117...
Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to go to Myrtle Beach for 4th of July vacation. When we found Mr. Marlowe's perfect getaway we were thrilled because we love the outdoors and country settings. The price we paid was more than gracious for being able to stay in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom fully furnished house (linens, towels, washcloths) washer, dryer, dishwasher for 4 days. The house was very clean, decorated, and well maintained. There were even pots and pans, and toiletries, paper towels and such that previous travelers left behind. Out of courtesy and respect for that we replaced such before we left for Mr. Marlowe's next guests. Mr. Marlowe was an amazing host. He made himself available for anything that we needed. He even allowed my 4 year old daughter and I to get on the horses and walk around for pictures. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will absolutely be returning in the future. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and relaxation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summertra...
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wondeful House”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, spacious, and clean. We were very welcomed by the owners and the farm animals! The drive to North Myrtle was about 20 minutes but we were expecting that. We chose this home so we could we bring our dogs. We could get to the beach and return to the house in a rural setting. It was the best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylmad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

House was very clean, and well taken care of. The property was beautiful. The owner made himself available for us anytime we needed (which we didn't) already reserved the house again for our next trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mailjune
Seguin Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delightful alternative to a hotel or condo.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this farmhouse 14 miles from North Myrtle Beach. We had a lovely time. The farmhouse was spotless and very comfortable with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, a fireplace, a fully functional
kitchen, a laundry room and a great big front porch. There are 2 large screen TV's and all linens are supplied. Mr. Marlowe was an attentive host and always available by phone. He lives nearby.
There is a small barn off to the side of the property and in it are 3 horses, hens and a rooster, 3 wild guinea hens, 2 wild turkeys, a barn cat and a lovely little goat. All are attended to twice daily by Mr. Marlowe. The goat visited with us on the porch a couple of times but mostly spends her days with the horses who are fenced in around the property and do not have access to the house and the property adjacent to it.
Although it is not right at the beach we made day trips out almost every day and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We had a lovely, laid back vacation. The best in a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural atmosphere. The property was very pretty
Liked least: no Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;