We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
139
185
117
70
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
185
117
70
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish galleon lazy river hot tub within walking distance amusement park main street indoor pool full size refrigerator labor day weekend great beach north myrtle family vacation balcony od ocean shag kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Ocean Drive Beach Rentals.
First off, the check in parking areas are horrendous. There is no where to park and it is very difficult to get in and out of this lot.
Secondly, our family rented a house they manage for a week, Sea Wee. The location was great! We had a large family and we had plenty of space. We had elderly family members that were able to stay in ground level accomodations without climbing stairs, plus they could enjoy the small pool if not feeling energetic enough to venture onto the beach.
However... this place was probably the only house that survived Hurricane Hugo and still stands, with all appliances and furniture inside surviving as well. (Hugo hit in 1989). The stove (burn or nothing), fridge (wont shut all the way), grill (high setting or nothing), toilets (will not flush anything other than urine), sinks, some electrical outlets (electrocuted my husband), etc are all in desperate need of replacement. A few of our family members left the place with ring worm (not sure if it was the linens or pool or old showers). And the place was not fully cleaned when we arrived. We found items that did not belong to us under beds, behind drapery, in pull out beds, etc. Items such as hairballs, combs, water bottles, hair barrettes, money (that was a plus ;), receipts, trash, etc.
It was frustrating to deal with these issues with such a large family and so much going on. We will not rent from this company again. We go to Myrtle Beach every year and this was this first time with this company. Not a great experience. Definitely look into other companies in the area. There are several.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank angturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed June 2014. And we splurged and got the ocean front king room and had amazing views for a decent price. It was really great. Staff was nice. The room was clean. Needs a little updating. But the sounds of the ocean drowned out everything :)

Room tip: Splurge for ocean front!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Decided to check this out on the fly. Front desk service was okay, kind of slow for this sized hotel. Furniture and fixtures could use some upgrading. Room was decent, pretty clean & bed was cozy. Nice ocean view, stayed on the 8th floor, pretty quiet.

Not bad for a nights stay, but for the walk-in price (over $239.00) I expected a newer feel to the room(s), the phone on the nightstand looked like it was from the 80's...but at least the free wifi worked!

Lazy river, pools, hot tubs, etc., were all decent enough....the location is pretty good and the crowds were mostly families and teens. Nothing too rowdy during my visit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissyPA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We checked in and arrived a little before check in and the lady checked us in, we only had to wait about 10 min before our room was ready. I enjoyed our stay there and the lazy river was awesome. With the exception of little kids using it as a hide and seek pool, it was great. It wasn't very crowded and the staff said they were full. I loved that part. My husband, mom and nephew went and we all had a great time. We didn't have but one spoon and one fork and they fixed this for us. No problems and I would go back again. I love this area of the beach. Staff was cordial. We didn't eat at the motel so I can't speak for the food. Very nice hotel.

Room tip: Great view in the middle oceanfront on the 10th floor
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

never stayed in NMB, hotel had mini kitchen, which we were not expecting. Very nice room, friendly staff, Thought drinks were very expensive at hotel. Would have stayed at lounge longer, but it was 1/4 of the cost, to get it & bring it back to room. MY only complaint is, if the prices were better, we would of hung out at hotel all night, but it was sooo expensive for drinks.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terridm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews