We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
204
56
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
56
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls gluten free items front desk ice palace room was clean manager's reception quick check great place to stay coffee maker plenty of hot water within walking distance the breakfast area outdoor pool stayed here for one night mini fridge hot breakfast pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My family of 4 stayed in adjoining rooms for a weekend. We chose this location because of its proximity to the Ice Palace. It is about 20 minutes from the Downtown area. The property was clean and met our needs and the staff was always helpful. There were several familiar chain type restaurants nearby the hotel as well. The property has a pool in a lush setting.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kemberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This is not a new hotel, however it was very clean, comfortable bed, and efficient staff! I was in town for a conference at the civic center, and it was only about 5 Miles, and easy access off I-26. Plus the Tanger Outlet Mall was across the street from the conference, so a bonus. Because of the conference the hotel was full, but the kitchen did an excellent job replenishing the breakfast bar. I would stay again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AnneBT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in downtown Charleston, WV. No additional charge for parking. It may be a little older facility, but the friendly helpful and especially good- humored staff make it a pleasant stay. Cookies and fruit available when I arrived in afternoon. Small Happy Hour of wine and beer in afternoon. Standard breakfast fare, coffee, eggs, cereal, sausage, Yogart, breakfast breads. Easy in and easy out.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank U4680KEsuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr-CHSNB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Whether you stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Charleston SC or Charleston WV, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and and I generally try to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels when traveling. This location is just off Interstate 26 and is close to many restaurants and a mall. We enjoyed our stay because the rooms were neat, clean, updated, and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. This was one of our favorite locations in our travels this year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cyberray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

When we walked inside our room it was clean. The tub was the cleanest we ever seen. We were only there for a week and we enjoyed it. Also the staff is nice. We also like Julia the food server . She is sweet, helpful and nice to talk to. She made sure we enjoyed breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Madison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews