We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
74
83
49
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
83
49
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater courtyard by marriott starbucks coffee an early flight room was clean parking lot nice hotel breakfast was included first floor the entire staff charleston airport front desk staff business trip outlet mall lobby shuttle highway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff were amazing on all levels. From transport to desk staff and bar and cleaning! Very hospitable. We checked in at short notice after being stranded as our booking was for Charleston West Virginia, although we had caoght the train and were booked to Charleston SC. The staff once booked, picked us up from the train station, gave us a light breakfast, showed us to our room early and let us rest. Once when we were unable to get a taxi to pick us up from the outlets they sent the shuttle. This property and the staff surely goes above and beyond to provide guests with service and a pleasant stay. It is at the airport so if you wish to go into Charleston it will cost $ 35 in a taxi! Consider this property!! Lovely folk

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Was at the Hotel just for one night but still enjoyed the whole stay! Check-in was ok, price was cheap and room was clean.
Hotel is located close to a lot of stores and restaurants, as well as the airport. Guests next to my room were noisy but that’s not a matter of the hotel. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MortenJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the day prior to checking in our beach house on IOP. Close to the airport and nice clean rooms. The pool was nice and there was an outdoor sitting area that we could chat at while waiting for other family members to arrive. We will be back for our family beach trip in 2 years and l will be sure to check this out. Staff was very nice and friendly as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Breebarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Beginning the moment we landed in Charlston, with the call for a pick up at the airport, the staff at the North Charlston Courtyard by Marriott were prompt, professional and friendly! They had anticipated our need for a suite, and were helpful from giving direction to finding batteries for my camera. I will always stay here when traveling to Charlston.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adinahicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I was able to book a room short notice, it was a standard Courtyard by Marriott, as far hotel goes it was as expected. The location had limited walking options for Sunday lunch. Nice that it is walking distance to a movie theater. You do have to cross a highway bridge to get to the mall. Good hotel for short overnight stay,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jumbojetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie A, Operations Supervisor at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Jumbojetter,
We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in North Charleston. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews