We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View on the Boardwalk(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor(Myrtle Beach)
US$175
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$258
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$142
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
1,105
881
559
453
665
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
881
559
453
665
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaylazy riverputt puttmini golfpools and hot tubsparking deckan older hotelfamily vacationoff seasonoceanfront roomthe past yearswater parkfull kitchenview of the oceanlatitudestarbucksdj
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to landmark for years and years but the last couple years we ran into Ashley she has always been so polite well mannered she always puts a smile on our face we enjoy seeing her when we come in we always ask is she working she does a outstanding job and we love coming to the landmark to see her she's the best bartender ever and also she remembers use she is wonderful..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Good Evening Debbie S,

We are very pleased to hear about your wonderful stay the Landmark Resort. Reviews like this are constantly making our employees feel appreciated. We will pass these compliments to Ashley and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tyler Ross
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Check in time was a huge wait, rude front desk staff. Room very basic, was not cleaned or refilled during our 5 day stay.

Couldn't find luggage transporters, bedroom window faces onto corridors. Dirty, old and not worth the money. Besides the pool nothing for families.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Good Evening Joy P,

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you faced during your stay. This is clearly not indicative of the service that we strive to provide here at the Landmark Resort. I plan on following up with the proper channels to ensure that our other guest do not experience the same thing your family did.
In addition if their is anything I can do for you in particular, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Sincerely,
Tyler Ross
Assistant Front Office Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We hosted a meeting at this hotel for a group of federal and state employees. The event staff, along with the kitchen staff were amazing! All of the food that they served to us was delicious - our whole group raved that the prime rib was the best the had ever eaten. Nicole, the sales manager, was very friendly and helpful through the entire process. The friendliest staff that I encountered and loved talking with was Malcolm! He was there through every step of the way when I needed help.. I was very impressed with his professionalism and helpfulness. The air compressor broke in the room we were in, making things very hot for our group - Malcolm was always reassuring and helpful in solutions to cool the room for our group.

Unfortunately, the hotel was not as nice the event staff was. It took most of our group over 30 minutes to check-in... it was obvious why once you get to the front desk. All of the front desk were extremely rude and uneducated. They were slow and obviously just going through the motions. In addition, about 5 people in our group checked into their rooms and immediately checked out when they saw how disgusting their rooms were. It was obvious throughout the week that their housekeeping staff is not doing their job between hairs on towels, dirty toilets, dirty sinks, dirty floors and even brown (what seemed to be feces) stuff in the bath tub!!!

Overall, our experience was decent but I will not host another meeting at this location due to the embarrassment of dirtiness and unprofessional staff members along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bcox2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear bcox2017,

The Landmark has hosted a multitude of conferences and events since its opening and is known as one of the leading convention hotels in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you for posting a review about your meeting and for commending our Convention Services staff on their professionalism and helpfulness.

We sincerely apologize for any disappointment, inconvenience or unprofessional behavior that anyone with your group may have experienced during their stay. Your input is very important because it enables us to correct our mistakes and improve the service and accommodations we offer our guests.

We value your business more than we can express and want you to know that we are always ready to offer you, (or any member of your organization), our assistance should it ever be needed at any time in the future.

Sincerely,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The check in took a long time. The resort was labeled as having 20 pools, hot tubs, and lazy rivers. I guess they did but they were very small and there wasn't a map to find your way around the resort. There was a nice parking ramp and it was close to the ocean. However, our room had a view of the air conditioner units. Lots of elevators. The man in the gift shop was very helpful in finding some places to eat and go shopping. They did have a magician and some good music.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stomke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear stomke,

We appreciate your taking the time to submit a review about your stay and are pleased you liked our parking facilities, together with the variety of entertainment and amenities available around the resort.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. We are implementing new ways to achieve a faster and more efficient check in process. To help everyone find their way around the resort, a map of the property is included in the key packet handed out at check-in, and we are sorry if you did not receive one.

If you have the chance to return for another getaway at the beach, please keep us in mind.

Best regards,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

It started out with a almost 3hr check in. What a nightmare. was in line 3 different times.Room was ok.Outdated furniture that needs replaced. 1st morning was woke up at 7am by main.men trying to fix the maids room door lock stuck. Then the 3rd day was awaken at 5am by someone beating on a door down the hall. Then to top this off the night before checkout there was partying in the halls till wee hrs of the morn. Had to call operator 2 times. Pot smoking everywhere, drug deals right in front of us. Had a 11 hr drive home with only couple hrs sleep. We were originally at caravelle but put here due to repairs there. Would I stay here again.NO. I will say the maids were nice and the ladies at the restaurant also..Also the lazy river was closed our whole stay. What a waste.

Room Tip: we had ocean front very end of hall which was good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skye20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinpurcell, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear skye20015,

We extend our sincerest apologies to you and your family for all of the problems you experienced during your stay. It is always our intention to provide each and every one of our guests with the best possible service and accommodations, and we are sorry we did not deliver this time.

Thank you for telling us what happened and for complimenting our Housekeeping and Restaurant staff on their friendliness.

If there is any way we can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Robin Purcell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews