We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$179
US$109
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,547)
Filter reviews
6,547 results
Traveller rating
4,120
1,457
535
260
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,120
1,457
535
260
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparkwater parkcaptain's cafepalmetto toweracross the streetping pongocean frontqueen suitelazy riverkids activitiesangle oceanfrontshuffle boardpalms buildingparking garagewasher and dryerfamily vacationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,839 - 1,844 of 6,547 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights, checking in on a Sunday. The two water parks are very nice. The rooms are quite nice, the resort is very nice, the view of the ocean is wonderful, and their customer service was perfect. Unfortunately, there was a lot of construction going on the week we were down. One of the water parks was also closed all week-something we were never informed of when we checked in! We decided to leave a night early and complained to the manager about the construction loud banging and the fact that the little kid's water park was closed all week! His customer service will bring us back in the future!! He refunded us our resort fee and gave us a night gift certificate for future usage!! We will be back!! Thank you!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We are happy to hear that our manager was able to provide you excellent customer service and that is what will bring you back. We are a strong management team and we are always out to make sure our guests walk away happy and satisfied that we made every effort. We look forward to showing you the Dunes Village Resort the way you should have seen it this time, and we thank you once again for the 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

My husband 3 boys and myself stayed at Dunes & absolutely loved it, we are already booking for next April..There were two staff members who truly made our time there extra special, Tony in valet & Matt at the front desk. They both went above & beyond to make our stay so memorable. The only negative thing I can say is that the valet supervisor was not so friendly I believe His name was Frank. Tony was extremely personable & made us feel our car was In great hands where as Frank seemed to act frustrated with our conversing with Tony. Matt & Tony are two of the main reasons we will be returning!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your recent visit to Dunes Village Resort. We really appreciate the 5 star rating, and are glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit. Tony and matt are 2 superstars here, and we are thrilled that they took such excellent care of you.

We hope you get another chance to visit us again soon! Thanks again for choosing Dunes Village Resort for your get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very nice room and amenities. All areas are well kept, landscaped and beautiful.
Room was very clean and well decordated.

Ton they Valet was extremely helpful in assisting us when we hand needs for
handicapped parking. He always offered assistance before we asked for it.

Room Tip: Side rooms are less expensive and have good views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tgreninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate your mentioning Tony, who strives to provide assistance to all our guests happily and in a friendly manner.

We are grateful for all your kind words, and look forward to seeing you again for another wonderful visit. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This was our first time to Dunes, we will definitely be going back. This was a quick family getaway and we all had a wonderful time. Our kids really enjoyed the waterpark. We enjoyed the room and all the amenities it had to offer. The spa was great, I enjoyed an hour and a half massage, which was amazing and great for Mother's day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kris24844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for choosing Dunes Village Resort to spend your family time for Mother's Day. We are glad that you got a chance to use the spa. They are amazing in there, and work very well with our guests to ensure you all leave happy and relaxed.

We are thrilled that everyone had a wonderful time and we appreciate the 5 star review. Come back soon for some more family fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, ocean view suite for about $300 per night (taxes and fees in included). We were blown away by the suite. Very clean and modern. We stayed in unit 951 and had an absolute breath-taking view of the ocean. We really don't have any complaints to write about. The condo is run like a hotel. Check in desk, valet parking (use it if your not used to parking in tight spaces), room service, restaurants and bars.

The north was undergoing some noisy maintenance on the balconies so if you are going to be making reservations in the next few months you should definitely ask if it is still going on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the south tower have an excellent unobstructed view of the ocean. The nearest high rise is about a mile away.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomnki2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari G, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for your lovely and informative 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. While we do still have some work being done in the north tower, we are in the last phase, so it should not be much longer now. We appreciate the patience of our guests with regard to the construction.

We certainly hope you get another chance to visit with us sometime soon. Thanks again for sharing your vacation time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews