We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Bar Harbor(Myrtle Beach)
US$175
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveller rating
998
923
233
157
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
923
233
157
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontfront deskacross the streetfull kitchenlazy riverfree breakfastbedroom suiteparking garagevalet servicewasher dryermini golfhot tuboff seasonoceanfront viewthe room was niceocean blvdwater park
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo. What a great hotel! The room was nice and plenty of room for our 9 to stay comfortably (and room for a few more). The beach view from the balconies is awesome. Really nothing bad I can say about our stay. We will stay here again if we go back. And if you are there in the summer eat at The Farmhouse Restraunt on 5th Ave N. Best home cooking buffet ever!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return for another visit in the future. It's music to our ears to read that a guest considers us "a great hotel!" We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for two families. It was very roomy and had wonderful views. The free putt putt was ok but could use some work and upgrades. The pools were nice and clean. The free water park that was included with our stay was nice but get there early to get a chair! Overall our family had a great time and my husband loved the breakfast!

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite in the new section of the hotel...worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissat0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for choosing Carolinian Beach Resort for your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be "very nice and clean". We are glad you enjoyed the guest privileges our guests receive and found the water park to be fun. We hope to have you as our return guest in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and housekeeping did their job well. Unfortunately the room we had was below the wash room and when housekeeping was doing laundry. It sounded like someone was beating a bass drum. Our balcony had a perfect view of hotel check in and the kiddie pool.
Other than that I have no other complaints. I would stay there again, just in a different room.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank frederick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have shared your concerns regarding the noise level in your room due to its proximity to our laundry facility with our management team. We would like to apologize for this. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us (other than this one issue) and would return for a future visit. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The room we had was an ocean front studio on the seventh floor with two queen beds, kitchenette and balcony. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked extremely well.

There is no onsite parking, however the garage is just across the street and it wasn't a major inconvenience to walk there. The parking was included in our room fee.

The property has two ocean front pools and a very small lazy river. The pools and surrounding areas were always clean. The beach is just a few feet away from the pool area. The City of Myrtle Beach puts up umbrellas and two chairs which can be rented for the day for $30.

There is a free breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, breads, and drinks.

The hotel staff was efficient, friendly and helpful.

The only drawback during our stay was that one of the two elevators was often out-of-service and we had to use the stairs. Fortunately it was not during the times we were bringing our luggage in/out. We were told the building had been hit by lightening and it affected the elevator. Elevator repair workers were there but the elevator kept malfunctioning.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ADKKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for choosing Carolinian Beach Resort for your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. We know you have plenty of choices when it comes to deciding where to stay and are happy you picked our resort. It's nice to read that our staff members were efficient, friendly and helpful. There are plans to have our elevators replaced this fall and winter as we are aware of some ongoing issues with them. Again, we thank you for your visit and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice resort, not too big and not too small! Stay there for a weekend in Oct 2014 and liked it some much that we decided that would be our vacation spot! GREAT choice. The location is perfect - conveniently located...getting in and out was very easy. Also, appreciated that housekeeping stopped by everyday to tidy up the room and bring clean towels, etc. The suite was clean and spacious....nice layout and great view. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theqbee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you very much for returning to Carolinian Beach Resort for your summer vacation. We are so pleased to read that your suite was clean and spacious and our housekeeping team did a good job of keeping your room tidy and your towels replenished. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews