We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,495 results
Traveller rating
1,266
606
254
177
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,266
606
254
177
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river ocean front parking deck breakfast buffet living room hot tub several years kiddie pool full kitchen the past years great vacation family vacation washer and dryer great resort off season oceanfront room freddie
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 2,495 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beach colony many times and it’s always like old home week, Mia and Raven welcome us and take great care of us like family The rooms are always clean and fresh and ready when we arrive. It’s a wonderful place for kids, so many activities and features we love it here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank timmyjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Front Office Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your continued patronage. We are delighted that Mia and Raven were able to assist in making Beach Colony your home away from home. We will be sure to pass your comments along to them and look forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The resort was fantastic and family friendly which is what we were looking for. Plenty of entertainment The room was fantastic. With a wonderful view. Beach access is right theere Two big outdoor pools,lazy river and kids pool were amazing We were close enough to everything without being so close to the loudness of the boardwalk. When we checked in MIA was so helpful and we appreciated her helping us!! We will be staying here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank carhyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Front Office Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for you choosing accommodations with Beach Colony Resort and for your kind comments. We strive to be guest centered and provide personal, friendly service. We appreciate you recognizing our team efforts. We hope you will plan a return trip to visit with us again very soon!

Kelli Howell
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Pros:
The location is excellent. Right on the beach! The balcony faces the ocean so the view is great! The size of the unit was fine for two people. It was clean.

Cons:
The towel situation is a nightmare. They start you out with a couple of sets of towels and as the days pass you get less and less. When they come to the room to collect the dirty towels they don't give you new ones until later on in the day. They don't have enough towel inventory. And when they do replace them they never give you back the same amount of towels that you had the night before. The pool towels are a complete joke - they are a little bigger than a face towel!
The parking garage is terrible. It is so narrow that when you drive up or down each level it is only wide enough for one car - but it is two ways. So if another car is coming in the opposite direction, someone has to back up. Turning to get from one floor to another is scary - you have to watch their dirty mirrors to make sure another car is not coming.
The staff is aloof. They are not rude, but in no way are they friendly or go out of their way to rectify a situation. I actually got the feeling from interacting with a bunch of them that they hate their jobs. They all seem miserable being there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cintrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for you choosing accommodations at Beach Colony Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed the location and spacious condo. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay, comments like yours are not typical of our resort. We greatly appreciate receiving all feedback, both good and bad, as we use guest comments to make the necessary improvements. With all of our onsite amenities, live daily entertainment, and deliciously food outlets, most of our guest do not feel the need to move their cars from the parking garage until departure! Please know, Beach Colony Resort is ranked in the top 8% of Best Hotels to stay at in Myrtle Beach and our employees loving their job is a great part of the reason! We hope you will stay with us again for our friendly staff are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to assist with any needs you may have during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 beautiful days it’s ond of the most entertaining hotels it’s 2 minuets walk to the beach facilities are nice,the service is good we love it here.MIA we appreciate you for everything you helped us with.we just love it here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peachi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for you choosing accommodations with Beach Colony Resort and for your kind comments. We strive to be guest centered and provide personal, friendly service. We appreciate you recognizing our team efforts and will be sure to pass it along to Mia. We hope you will plan a return trip to visit with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We were here last summer and we had one of the best experiences so we decided to come back again but earlier we had a wonderful time the kids met their fav person Mia who works kids activities with them last year they were more than excited to see her again because of her great personality, we had no problems everything was just as how we wanted it to be thanks again for a great stay see you all next year again I hope to see mia again too

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank patrickvhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. We appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding the friendly and helpful staff. We are so glad your kids enjoyed the Children activities and Mia! We hope you made many great family memories. . We look forward to having you as our guest again. Safe travels!


Kelli Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews