We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$179
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveller rating
1,145
749
336
246
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
749
336
246
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariacarolina dunesmiss judyocean frontmain buildingsun deckbreakfast buffetlazy riverthe room was nicegolf tripoceanfront roomkiddie poolbeach accessfull kitchenhousekeeping staffstevievacation
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We liked our stay here so much last year that we came back this year! Staying at the St Clement tower this time and have a Queen suite with the ocean-front or view room. It was good to see the fine breakfast at Santa Maria was back! Judy is the best! The reason that I say it should be better next year is that Caravelle is doing a lot of renovations at the main tower now, that should update a lot of those rooms.They also renovated the main restaurant, indoor pool and some other things that just opened back up about August 1st, and look great. The service is still excellent from the employees, especially Victoria at the front desk (who is from the Roanoke area, the same as us!), and many thanks to Cedric who helped me with all our luggage, when he saw that I was struggling a bit! Overall, more good memories at the Caravelle for my wife and daughter! Good job guys!!

Room Tip: Book early for best rates and meal deals combined! I booked 3 months ahead.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much last year that you returned to the Caravelle Resort for another great vacation. Thank you for recognizing Judy, Victoria, and Cedric in your review. Our team members take great pride in their work and making sure that we are the "Friendliest Place on the Beach" by going the extra mile to make memorable vacation memories for our guests. We will make sure to let them know they were mentioned and they will be so excited. Thank you once again for your review of the Caravelle Resort and we can't wait to see you back again next year for another memorable vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I wanted to say thanks to Justin and Stephanie for taking care of all our needs while we were there and to the rest of the staff thanks .I love the views we all had and actives they had for all ages and you can use the pools at the other buildings they have just make sure to always wear your bracelets the front desk gives you See you all next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hawks2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. Thank you for mentioning Justin and Stephanie for taking care of all of your needs. Our location at the Northern tip of the Golden Mile makes for some great vacations and even better views of the ocean. Of course, with our block long pool area, containing multiple pools and kiddie play area, sometimes getting on the beach is hard to do since we have some much stuff geared towards having fun like our activities that you mentioned. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back again on your next vacation to the Caravelle Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Mrs. Judy is always nice, so helpful and friendly. Might I add she is the best Omelette and waffle maker ever. My daughter just loves her and her awesomeness!!!! She never meets a stranger! She is nice and friendly to all!!! We look forward to seeing her every year!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. We have the best breakfast on the beach and the having the "Waffle Queen", Miss Judy, here at the Caravelle Resort for her omelettes and waffles goes a long way towards making us one of the top restaurants in Myrtle Beach. It is really something special to be able to come back year after year and receive a great meal with our staff members who are always so helpful and friendly. Thank you once again for your recent review and we hope to see you back next year at the Caravelle Resort for our breakfast in the Santa Maria Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

So me and my husband came down for our anniversary and so far everything has been perfect! Beautiful oceanfront, welcoming staff and neighbors. But once again the best part was the dining festivities. Once again Ms. Judy wowed us with her famous waffles and Omelettes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BreHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your recent stay at Caravelle Resort. We value the honest feedback of our guests as it gives us encouragement when we succeed at our goal of giving our guests a superlative experience and it also helps us continually improve our product and services for all of our guests. We're glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy some great food and drinks from our Santa Maria restaurant. We do hope you will make plans to join us again very soon. Thanks again for choosing Caravelle Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Came for breakfast after an exhausting trip and the food was PHENOMENAL. THE Omleet Queen (Judy) was fantastic great attitude great service and conversation. Would recommend anyone to come here and unwind with some great breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. We could not agree with you more about Miss Judy, AKA the Omelet Queen, and her fantastic great attitude, great service, and great conversation. Thank you for recommending our restaurant, the Santa Maria Restaurant, to your friends and rating our breakfast as great. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Caravelle Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews