We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$207
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$208
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
882
253
79
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
253
79
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkinghgvc ownersservice elevatorfull kitchenbeautiful hotelcovered poollarge hot tubvalet staffstainless steel appliancestime sharethree bedroomper dayhigher floorliving roomwasher dryeroff seasonpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

June 2017’s firstbtrip to Myrtle Beach S.C. was great but we were unfamiliar with the area and didn’t venture too far. Fast forward one year later to our vacation at Ocean 22 HGVC...loved it even more. Aside from the beautiful beach front access, the hotel pools were great, perfect size. Although we were told the hotel was full it never seemed crowded. The decor is just my style, nicely modern with beautiful photography and artwork decorating the walls. All suites include a full kitchen which is necessary with children in tow. We had the 2 bedroom ocean view and our friends the one bedroom oceanfront. We all we extremely pleased with how comfortable the beds were...id say the best I’ve encountered in a hotel. It made getting up a little hard!! Location wise Oceam 22 is close walking proximity to some good restaurants as well as a very cool mini golf and a full service Starbucks (which is usually a tell tale sign of an up and coming area). With out HGVC ownership we were given free tickets to a water park about 20 minutes drive away. It was awesome! Great for all ages of our party (3,6, 11 and adults). Perfect for a hot sunny day...if you have the time, go...it won’t disappoint! The self parking is easy peasy, about a block away and no hassle at all, clean and safe. Hmmm, what else? The food in the marketplace located in the lobby is pretty good. I wouldn’t eat all my meals there but definitely not too shabby for a night in, the menu is extensive enough. Lastly, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help if needed. We will be returning next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ggiordano03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrated my birthday there. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Within walking distant to an out door mall. There is an buffet restaurant directly across the hotel. The ocean is directly across the sand from the beach. Great location and its on the north side of Myrtle Beach. Walking distance to the famous ferris wheel. Best time to go is in September ..less people.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yasmine04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We invited our adult children and their children for a what turned out to be an unforgettable family vacation. Truly, a splendid resort. It allowed us to both cook in and eat out, swim in the sun and under cover, and walk to activities too many to mention. The staff was incredibly helpful and an absolute joy to be around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We’re in day 2 of our trip and I love this resort...for the most part. Our 3 bedroom oceanfront room is amazing! The hallway from the kitchen/living area to the front door is so long that we barely heard someone knocking on the door. We have 4 adults and 2 children with us, so the space is great. We have 2 bathrooms as well that are a huge help. We have come across a few negatives. Mainly the elevators. The elevators are horrible. There are only 4 for the entire resort. There are also no real restaurants. There is a marketplace, that we haven’t tried yet, but it looks pretty much like a snack shop. Other than those 2 things, the resort is great. We were given a card that we can rent movies from kiosks We were also given cards to redeem for free waters.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is great convenient to great restaurants and the boardwalk. The hotel sits tall on the beach. We were very warmly greeted by the valet team. Check was seemlessand the concierge was very accommodating. Our 3 bedroom unit was spacious with nice amenities. The view from our deck was great and unobstructed. The hotel has two pools leading out to the beach. We enjoyed adult beverages by the pool and the lobby bar. Oceans 22 is a very comfortable beach resort for families and friends making a Mrytle Beach vacation special. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Night Manager at Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We are extremely happy to know you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. Come back to visit soon.

Iteisha McCants
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews