We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,369
347
129
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
347
129
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach waterscapes restaurant intercoastal waterway anchor cafe ruth's chris two bedroom suite valet service full kitchen chairs and umbrellas carolina opry pool bar beautiful resort the myrtle beach area short drive off season washer and dryer family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently couldn’t return home to Wilmington NC due to flooding after the hurricane and were forced to find rooms for our family of 8, including babies. This hotel offered us an excellent discounted rate and were very accommodating! My family is very appreciative as other hotels we contacted refused to help evacuatees. It was clean and had a washer/dryer in the room to catch up on laundry since we still didn’t have power once we were able to get home. The gentlemen at the door were especially pleasant and helpful, particular Dick. Thanks again!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kristylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi kristylynn,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent resort with an very relaxed, Caribbean style atmosphere. I will wholeheartedly recommend it and will certainly stay here next time I am in the area. The two bedroom suite had simply everything you would need – spacious living space with a nicely equipped kitchen, good size bedrooms with two huge bathrooms, two balconies with a view of the marina. Most importantly the place was immaculate – well maintained and spotless clean. The outdoor pool was very nice with lots of natural shade and the drinks at the pool bar were very reasonably priced. The resort offers a shuttle to the beach where they have a private entrance to the beach. There is also a small snack bar. The beach is on the North side of Myrtle beach so there are not as many people which makes it seem almost private. I recommend bringing water as the half liter bottle at the snack bar costs ~$4. The restaurant was excellent – great service and some seriously top notch food. The chef’s take on the shrimp and grits was simply amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there DarkGlass,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This was my second stay at Marina Inn. After a wonderful experience there last year I looked forward to my second visit this year for a brief vacation, and I was not disappointed. The staff at Marina Inn goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable; a friendly waitress in the restaurant remembered me from last year! The rooms, beds, bedding are all top notch and super comfortable. We really enjoyed hanging out at the pool and just relaxing. I also can't say enough about the great breakfasts and dinners we had at Waterscapes, the wonderful hotel restaurant; I loved the Clams/Pasta and the Brown Butter Gnocchi; my compliments to the chef!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Robert Z,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

our stay at the Marina Inn was nothing short of AMAZING!!! The front desk workers and guest services were very friendly and accommodating. Particularly, Chonda at the front desk. She took great care of us at check-in making sure our needs were taken care of. She set the tone for the start of an AMAZING stay! Then the view of the pool over looking the marina from our balcony was breathless!!! the room was large, clean and the bed was super comfortable!!! The private beach was clean, the water was clear and there was sufficient chairs and umbrella for lounging. Finally, to top our stay, there were jet skies available for rent right on the property! The only negative, was breakfast. Our eggs were extremely greasy. The did offer to do them over, but they were still unsatisfying. Other than this, everything else was PERFECT!!! WE DEFINITELY WILL RETURN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MARINA INN AT GRANDE DUNES

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkicar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nilka C,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The property was in terrific shape. The staffing was friendly and inviting. The pool area was well maintained and there was staff to help and a nice cabana bar.
The pub was very good - we never got to the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TahoeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello TahoeDad,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews