We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
298
226
90
37
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
226
90
37
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange lake time share across the street gas fireplace owner update lazy river bedroom villa full kitchen screened in porch building b close to the airport through rci sales presentation beach access market commons hot tub washer and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We had a two bedroom condo and we were really surprised how well stocked the room and kitchen was. There were some things that were a tad worn down but not too bad. Room was clean, smelled good, roomy, screened in balcony. I'm not sure where the main picture came from, or it may be old but I didn't see any upper deck. The staff was very friendly, we did sit through a presentation (ended up buying) but didn't feel that they were pushy. It would be nice if they had some sort of restaurant on property. They do have a little store that offers sandwiches and a few other items but it would be nice to have somewhere to sit and have breakfast. The slides were awesome, the pool playground and regular playground were all newer and well maintained. It isn't on the beach but they do have a little beach club across the street, which is a super short walk and they do have a shuttle, which we ran into even when we weren't planning on taking it. The beach club has a small pool, a few tables & chairs, inside is a private bathroom which is nice to have, ping pong and foosball. The beach is small but it was close so that was nice. All in all, this is a very nice property and great for a family stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Have had a membership for 5 years. Maintenance has gone down in those 5 years. No kitchen sink stopper. Shower drain cover was not installed allowing foot to slip into drain. Recent painting and caulking leave a lot to be desired (very poor work). Bath mirror is de-laminated at the edges.
3 pizza coupons per day stuck in the front door. Pouring down rain at 8:30 on Saturday morning and they are mowing the grass.
CAN'T GIVE ANYMORE THAN 3 STARS!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

We're sorry to hear about your disappointing stay this year at South Beach Resort. This is not the impression we want to leave with any owners or guests. We sent you a private message in hopes of contacting you about your experience more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

They called my wife and promised an ocean front/ocean view room, but actually we got standard room. And the reservation was non-refundable. My suggestion is "Stay away from Holiday Inn Club Vacations".

Room Tip: Stay away from Holiday Inn Club Vacations
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seeyou1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your unit at South Beach Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests.

Our getaway vacation packages are deeply discounted, because we know that vacation time is precious. For guests interested in learning about our Club and benefits, the package is a nice alternative to prevailing rates, especially during popular times of year. We regret the confusion about your unit's location and we hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Spent a week as the guest of owners (relatives). The property is nice and the villas are spacious and well maintained. The pools on the main property were fine and somewhat shielded from the wind, so we were able to enjoy the sunshine even though it was only 70ish. The resort is not on the beach, so in my view, it is lacking in that regard. There is a facility across the street that facilitates beach access. The pool there was not clean. The villa was clean when we arrived but there is no maid service unless you pay extra for it. The kitchen is workable with items you can use to prepare and serve food, and a small washer/dryer stack was helpful. We sat through the sales pitch which was supposed to be90 minutes, but it took almost 3 hours to get them to let us go. Unless you are really interested in buying into the club,, don't do it. There were gaps under the main door and in the door jam, so you could see daylight coming through. It is also not the most relaxing place, as it is close to the airport. The air show was getting under way the week we were there and the Blue Angels practicing were so loud you couldn't hear yourself think - not the hotel's fault, but something to consider. The hotel itself was pretty quiet at night. Not bad, but not really a resort either.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JPP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed here for 8 nights. We arrived early and did the paperwork for check and were told that we could enjoy all the resort amenities while our condo was being cleaned. They called my cell at 1:30 to let me know that we were ready. We found all of the staff we encountered to be extremely friendly and helpful and were a joy to interact with. We did not use the water feature but there were a lot of them in 3 different places including an oceanfront building with beach access. We took advantage of the wine and cheese social that was free and also painted wine glasses with a beach scene. The activities were a lot of fun and a nice break. There is a shuttle that runs to the oceanfront building which was nice since the resort is a block from the beach. We had a great view of the kids water play area and lazy river and we could see the ocean from our balcony. Having a screened balcony means never having to deal with insects and also having a table and 4 chairs was a nice surprise. The condo was well equipped and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The gas fireplace was beautiful to look at and does not put out heat. It is for beauty which would be appreciated during the warmer times. We were in building G and were not bothered by any noise of any kind from the airport. Overall, we would highly recommend this resort. We had a wonderful stay and were sorry to leave. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kenanddeb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews