We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Terrific Staff

If you’re looking for an intense, adrenaline-boosting zombie-themed attraction, go here. We were... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
SSullivan218
,
Greensboro, North Carolina
via mobile
Just so so

My husbands choice. The lady that gave instructions once inside definitely didn't want to be... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
Jannette K
Read all 204 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Myrtle Beach
from US$37.95
More Info
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$44.98
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
72
54
39
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
54
39
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun halloween chainsaw blake characters guns animatronics scenes laser teens blast coupon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Not fun. The 'lasers" were basically noise makers. You didn't accomplish anything by shooting at the targets; there was no scoring, no apparent effect on the targets other then some flashing lights, and we had to turn in the laser guns half way through anyway. It wasn't that scary: mainly darkness and a few strobe lights with only two live actors- they tried hard but it just wasn't enough. Waste of time, waste of money.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience - we always strive to deliver an outstanding experience for all our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I did not go to into this attraction this time. I was disappointed to see that it changed from one of the best haunted houses I had ever been to into a laser tag place where you shoot people dressed up as zombies.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It was o.k. It was a good 20 Minutes and there’s a point where the guns stop working. They offer 3D glasses to add to the experience and my daughter just completely took hers off. No need for us to return.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Good fun but in a sketchy location. A lot of local teens loitering in the area with police patrols every ten minutes. Not very comforting to tourists wanting to have a good time with their families.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The Haunted Adventure combines a haunted house with laser tag in that you get to shoot zombies and other spooks with a laser gun. The only complaint is that the attraction is over far too quickly!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gandalfstormcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews