We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!!”

Ripley's Haunted Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.11*
and up
Ripley's Haunted Adventure in Myrtle Beach
Ranked #32 of 73 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: REOPENING FEBRUARY 23rd, 2018!! Ripley's Haunted Adventure takes haunted houses to the next level. Live actors lurk behind every corner of this creepy Import-Export Company, terrorizing you every step of the way. That high pitched scream you hear... yes, that's you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The whole laser shorting at the zombies and what not is boring. The gun is heavy. The layout is quite nice and scary. Lots of different rooms you go through. Takes about 20 minutes to get through. There’s a long wait especially at night.. (up to 1 hour long) It definitely gives you a scare.

Thank Melani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scary house"
in 2 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"halloween"
in 7 reviews
"characters"
in 8 reviews
"animatronics"
in 4 reviews
"gun"
in 4 reviews
"scenes"
in 5 reviews
"role"
in 2 reviews
"teens"
in 6 reviews
"laser"
in 2 reviews
"pics"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
"boardwalk"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Not fun. The 'lasers" were basically noise makers. You didn't accomplish anything by shooting at the targets; there was no scoring, no apparent effect on the targets other then some flashing lights, and we had to turn in the laser guns half way through anyway. It wasn't that scary: mainly darkness and a few strobe lights with only two live actors- they tried hard but it just wasn't enough. Waste of time, waste of money.

Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience - we always strive to deliver an outstanding experience for all our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I did not go to into this attraction this time. I was disappointed to see that it changed from one of the best haunted houses I had ever been to into a laser tag place where you shoot people dressed up as zombies.

1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It was o.k. It was a good 20 Minutes and there’s a point where the guns stop working. They offer 3D glasses to add to the experience and my daughter just completely took hers off. No need for us to return.

1  Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Good fun but in a sketchy location. A lot of local teens loitering in the area with police patrols every ten minutes. Not very comforting to tourists wanting to have a good time with their families.

1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing