We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ain't Afraid of No Ghosts”

Ripley's Haunted Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.11*
and up
Ripley's Haunted Adventure in Myrtle Beach
Ranked #32 of 73 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: REOPENING FEBRUARY 23rd, 2018!! Ripley's Haunted Adventure takes haunted houses to the next level. Live actors lurk behind every corner of this creepy Import-Export Company, terrorizing you every step of the way. That high pitched scream you hear... yes, that's you.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The Haunted Adventure combines a haunted house with laser tag in that you get to shoot zombies and other spooks with a laser gun. The only complaint is that the attraction is over far too quickly!

Thank Gandalfstormcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scary house"
in 2 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"halloween"
in 7 reviews
"characters"
in 8 reviews
"animatronics"
in 4 reviews
"gun"
in 4 reviews
"scenes"
in 5 reviews
"role"
in 2 reviews
"teens"
in 6 reviews
"laser"
in 2 reviews
"pics"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
"boardwalk"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

The 15 year old found it a tad cheesy and the 11 year old almost "tapped out." I personally felt the laser guns weren't that great, but we'd do it again. Use the coupon found in the book of coupons at local stores. It made me feel better about what we paid for what we got.

2  Thank rrealmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you want a great scare then this is the place to go. Staff was very friendly and professional. We had a great time.

Thank staceylwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday afternoon and there was a LONG wait, as there appeared to be only one tour guide working. Probably would have given this 3-4 stars if we didn’t have to wait over an hour with almost no one in line. Just be sure that the line is moving before buying a ticket. When they are taking groups of 8 fifteen minutes at a time the throughput is almost nothing. Also, to the Ripleys owners, would it kill you to put up a pedestal fan for the people waiting in line? So stuffy and stale waiting there with nothing to do but stare at the wall.

Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

It was definitely too intense for our 9 year old, but the older kids had a blast. The girl in the “Carrie” costume was spot on! Thanks for saving me from, “Mom i’m bored!” For a little while at least.

Thank bffboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing