We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”

Ripley's Haunted Adventure
Ranked #32 of 73 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: REOPENING FEBRUARY 23rd, 2018!! Ripley's Haunted Adventure takes haunted houses to the next level. Live actors lurk behind every corner of this creepy Import-Export Company, terrorizing you every step of the way. That high pitched scream you hear... yes, that's you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you want a great scare then this is the place to go. Staff was very friendly and professional. We had a great time.

Thank staceylwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scary house"
in 2 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"halloween"
in 8 reviews
"characters"
in 8 reviews
"animatronics"
in 4 reviews
"gun"
in 4 reviews
"scenes"
in 5 reviews
"role"
in 2 reviews
"teens"
in 6 reviews
"laser"
in 2 reviews
"pics"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
"boardwalk"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday afternoon and there was a LONG wait, as there appeared to be only one tour guide working. Probably would have given this 3-4 stars if we didn’t have to wait over an hour with almost no one in line. Just be sure that the line is moving before buying a ticket. When they are taking groups of 8 fifteen minutes at a time the throughput is almost nothing. Also, to the Ripleys owners, would it kill you to put up a pedestal fan for the people waiting in line? So stuffy and stale waiting there with nothing to do but stare at the wall.

Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

It was definitely too intense for our 9 year old, but the older kids had a blast. The girl in the “Carrie” costume was spot on! Thanks for saving me from, “Mom i’m bored!” For a little while at least.

Thank bffboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My brother and I really enjoyed this attraction. Our guide Emma Walden LT was exceptional and very immersive. Great job guys!

Thank mymystar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's! We strive to meet all the needs of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I believe the people who took us through the tour were Blake and Johnathan. Both of them were constantly cussing and throwing things at each other made the experience more like a "high school lunchroom" as opposed to the Haunted Adventure we were expecting. The girl who played the nurse was super sweet and all of the other actors were nice and respectful. Just highly disappointed in having to set through ten minutes of sophomoric behavior in order to start the adventure that was shorter than expected. Nothing wrong with the two workers, just found their behavior draining instead of adding to the experience.

1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing