We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,996)
Filter reviews
9,010 results
Traveller rating
3,413
2,280
1,396
900
1,021
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,413
2,280
1,396
900
1,021
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinnacle building crows nest tiki hut lazy rivers ocean front water slides family vacation breakfast buffet across the street off season bedroom condo parking garage recommend this resort great resort indoor pool full kitchen mariner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 9,010 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We had a great time. Room was very nice. All staff we encountered were very friendly. The only thing we would have like more, would for the cleaning staff to sweep the floors daily to help with the sand. We did get new linen one time during our 3 day stay, wich was gine since there was only 2 of us and enough linen for 4.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 194toddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

This was a great resort so much to do and a beautiful site to look at the ocean, the restaurant had some great drinks and everyone was friendly, just wish they had shuttle bus for the price we paid to stay at the hotel .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quita9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We made a true vacation of it and spent time at the beach and relaxing in the room. The breakfast buffet was in the top 2 breakfast places we've ever ate at, It was exceptional! We enjoyed the live music by the pool as well!! Overall our trip was great and we can't wait to come back. We've decided compass cove will be our "go to" hotel spot anytime we visit myrtle beach.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amanda19812001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Overall satisfied. Easy check in and check out. Parking was not a problem.Rooms were clean and the grounds were kept clean as well. Great location. Much to do at the resort. I would recommend. To friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler00737201273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Parking garage was terrible. It was very hard to maneuver in a Ford F150. Roaches in the hallway. The location was great. It was right on the beach. There was no housekeeping during our stay but they did bring extra towels and a blanket when asked.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msimmo284658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Neill, Guest Services / Front Office at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your stay at Compass Cove in Myrtle Beach. We would like to apologize for the issues you guys encountered during your stay with us. We take all surveys serious and we will be forwarding these to the proper departments to use them as training opportunities for our team to help deliver the best customer service that we can. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews