We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$207
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$147
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
224
234
94
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
234
94
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetferris wheelroom was cleanstove topwithin walking distancepool and hot tubsmall kitchenettewould stay here againfull size fridgestaff was very friendly and helpfulboard walkview of the oceancontinental breakfastshort walk to the beachthe location is perfectbooked this hotelbike week
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Simply put the hotel is great for the price in literally 3 second walk to the beach right in front of the pier right next to the huge Sky wheel! Only downer.... only one elevator for 10 floors! So be prepared to wait sometimes! But to me not a deal changer. Staff was nice. Room is clean with big fridge and small flat top stove so we saved on breakfast. And the balcony I'd definitely book again !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jmr1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Really enjoyed the stay! It was about ten or so of us going so we booked the executive suite. The rooms were decent sizes for the amount of people going. They were clean and put together. The location was the best part! We were right next to the skywheel and across the street from pier. Restaurants and shops on the strip were nearby as well. It was lovely! And the views from our room were amazing as we were facing the beach. At night the lights from the skywheel and the views from the balcony of the ocean made it worthwhile.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Spent 4days over 4th of July holiday. Room amenities good. Plenty of hot water. Access to beach acceptable. Pool was a nice break from beach. Beds were uncomfortable, though. Air conditioner was incredibly noisy. Managed to endure it

Room Tip: Bring a mattress topper and ear plugs.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Stay the night there all the rooms have a view of the ocean good place to stay. It's an interesting building even though it's not right on the beach. I'm going to book the same place next time I come to Myrtle Beach for sure

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank dinothegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

When we checked in I was very happy with the accommodations but that soon changed one of their employees stoled my daughters bracelet when they were cleaning our room it was a Pandora bracelet with three charms , the charms were given to her by people that mean the world to her it represented her accomplishments. I was very disappointed in how the hotel handle this I wrote out an incident report they pretty much dismissed that they said they can't prove anyone took it so I guess from their point of view they think it's OK for their employees to take whatever they want from their customers because they take no accountability. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody when you go on a trip you want to feel safe I feel very violated for their employees to come in our room and go through our luggage and all of our belongings and take what they want because the hotel takes no accountability I find this to be very disturbing. I am writing this because I would never want anybody else to go through and be treated like my daughter and I was. My daughter even made a police report if this is how they treat their customers they need not to be in business. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaFOM, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are sorry that your bracelet went missing while stay with us. We did everything in our power to assist you. We asked our employee if they had seen the item in question and they had not. We called the police for you so they could come out and investigate the situation. We also interrogated the lock and found no one had entered your room except the housekeeper while they were servicing the room. It is a possibility that the bracelet was misplaced or lost somewhere else as you said all other jewelry that was in room had not taken. We are sorry that something so important was lost while you were trying to enjoy your vacation.

Thank you,
Tarra Drost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews