We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Lands Ends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bad matress and need repairs”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Pros: Nice location, spacious, kitchen well furnish (but no potato smasher).
Cons: Very very very bad old matress... I had to put 3 pillows under it to get it leveled... i.e. We didn't sleep much... Vacation is to have rest for the rest of the year! Also the switch of the A/C is sparking and this makes a big noise all the time (it's probably dangerous too) and a bearing is worned out making a constant noise. VRBO gave us only 1 key... This was really inconvenient to say the least. Also they never called back when we called them for the switch. The bathroom fan sends the humidity into the ceiling (probably cause of a disconnected duck) and the rotting ceiling is emitting a bad smell also probably bad for your health. The fluorescent light in the kitchen wasn't working and even in morning it's really dark there and needed to use flashlight at night.
Verdict: Rent there only if the owner at least changed the bedroom mattress (don't count to sleep on the hide-a-bed one) and if they made the necessary repairs on the A/C and bathroom. I'll rent there next year if they fix the many inconveniences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for the review and we will bring this to the owners attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, NJ, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Thank you for the comments. We normally do give those codes and will look into why this was not done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
That's great news to us! We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairport, NY, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2013
To future guests, this individual stayed at this property for 28 days. It is unclear why these issues are being addressed two months after checking in as we have had no complaints from guests checking in after. We will be sure to double check but have had no issues before or after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
We have addressed the dryer and dishwasher issue. Thak you for the review. We look forward toyour return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing