We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vancouver Motel(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$208
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$158
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
522
181
44
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
181
44
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelclose to the airportminutes from the airportclean hotelbusiness tripminute drivehotel staybusiness centerconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerexcellent stayfront desk clerkdefinitely stay here againoutdoor poolbreakfast buffethgi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good hotel. But selecting the family package for the experience was not worth it. I could have made better use of the extra money for the family package by visiting all the restaurants at the Grandmall

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rmyawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your stay with us recently. I am sorry that you did not find the value of the package you purchased for your family while you were our guest. Yes of course our location does offer a lot of food options for guest to choose from while they are here but we do feel the value and quality of our cooked to order breakfast buffet is well worth the investment.

Thank you,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Location good. Cleanliness good. Bed, so uncomfortable as it was far to soft. Felt as though I kept sliding into middle of bed. Drain in tub so slow the water from the shower backed up so you end up standing in ankle deep water during shower. Remote would not work as I believe the batteries are dead/weak. Overall not the best experience at a Hilton (and I stay at Hilton’s often).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

J P,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry you encountered the issues you did while you were our guest. I have checked with my team and cannot find a time when you contacted us in regards to these issues so that we could have addressed them for you and allowed you to see there were resolutions to any issue you brought to our attention. I am surprised by the mattress issues you encountered as our mattresses are less than a year old and should not be having those types of issues. As for the drain issue of course we will address it promptly and have all our team members check to insure the tubs are draining at a proper rate. I would hope in the future you will bring any issue to our attention so that we can address it promptly and to your satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to me or any of my team members with any further concerns regarding your stay.

Thank you,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

In the week leading up to our getaway, I had called several times and was always greeted well and taken care for by the front desk staff!!!! Super excited to have this fun weekend at the Carolina country music festival, thanks again Andréa for all your assistance !!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Jennifer C,

First of all thank you for sharing the name of the team member who was able to help you insure your stay was all that you had hoped for while you were here for the Music Festival. Thank you also on behalf of the entire team for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with our hotel. We all hope to see you again for next years event.

Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a very good experience at this location. The staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean, sheets crisp and stain free! Breakfast was good but a little pricey. Overall, satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Aileen J,

Thank you on behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn here in Myrtle Beach for sharing your positive feedback about your stay. We are glad you were our guest and you had a enjoyable stay with us here in Myrtle Beach.

Thank you ,

Tom McDOnald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Front Desk staff was rude, did not even mention Diamond Status on check in, refused additional free water after 4 nights in hotel. Housekeeping did not make up room one day, poor job when they did, no refill on room coffee. Lobby restroom was not cleaned for one full day, just overall not what you would expect at HGI

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank WIPackFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered while you were our guest. Of course we want all our guests to have a pleasant and positive experience while they were our guest and the team here takes great pride in achieving that goal. I am sorry we fell short in regards to the service you received while you were our guest and we will continue to work to insure staff like this does not happen again in the future.

Thank you,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews