We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice condo overlooking the lagoon full of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy S
Schoharie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo overlooking the lagoon full of wildlife”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The condo itself was clean, had everything we needed, had a great screened in porch, on which we could sip coffee, read a book or watch the wildlife. The condo was a short walk or bike ride from the beach. The bike trails are just outside and connect to the larger island bike trail system. The area we were in was quiet and restful.. The owner is very good about communicating, and very prompt in responding to my questions. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T
York, SC
1 review
“Very nice condo, centrally located on the island.”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice 2 bdrm condo, in a nice complex. Everything was satisfactory. Accomodations very centrally located on the island. Adjacent to bike/walk paths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1966Karen
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations on a Beautiful Island”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This 2 BR villa is both comfortable and spacious and was a wonderful place to relax when not at the beach or riding our bikes. The owner was extremely hospitable and provided helpful details to make our trip to Kiawah even more enjoyable - like where to rent bikes, rent DVDs, etc. He provided us with maps and simply went out of his way to ensure that we had a wonderful time. The island is magical and desire some rainy afternoon weather, we enjoyed our days immensely. The bedrooms and beds are comfortable, as were all the kitchen amenities. And the price cannot be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: my son very tall and the twin bed was small for him.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
landshark...
COLUMBUS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Owner was extremely helpful and gave a great deal of info to us before we went. The management company looked as if they had not seen the property in quite awhile other than to "clean it". There was mold in the bathroom and some of the ceiling texture had fallen down. The management said they would try to make an adjustment but we never heard back. The owners weren't getting their money's worth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom Mold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Rental was in the off-season when property is not daily cleaned therefore potential for minor mold buildup around bathtub. Offer was made to repair but renter did not want to be disturbed and wanted financial reimbursement rather than issue resolved. Additional minor item was presented in effort to obtain financial reward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing