We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn(Isle of Palms)
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Inn(Isle of Palms)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dunescape Condominiums(Isle of Palms)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Walk Villas(Isle of Palms)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
2,333
1,193
623
330
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,333
1,193
623
330
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboardwalk inngrand pavilioncoastal provisionslettered olivehudson's markettennis courtsfamily vacationsullivan's islandcharleston areaoff seasonshort walk to the beachbeach chairsspring breakocean viewsouth carolinafitness centerbedroom condo
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We just had our wedding at Wild Dunes, and the entire experience was just amazing! Amber, along with our day-of-wedding coordinator, handled everything so that we could enjoy our weekend with family and friends. Beautiful accommodations, breathtaking venue and amazing food! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KMV524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Congratulations! Thank you for choosing Wild Dunes Resort as the venue to host your closest friends and family and celebrate your wedding day! I am thrilled to hear that our Catering Service Manager, Amber Williams, provided you with exceptional service when organizing and planning for the special day.

Once again, we send our best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The cleanliness and service at Wild Dunes was good. The location is beautiful. The housekeeping staff was helpful. My only complaint was the lack of restaurant options. Although I realize I was there in the

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddeyoung2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We do experience seasonal changes in operational hours and openings, but we work hard to offer as much as we can to our guests. I do apologize that we didn't fully meet your expectations in some areas. I have shared your feedback with the necessary departmental managers.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

What a comfortable, peaceful property with great amenities & staff. 4 of us stayed in Lagoon Villa #35. It was spacious, clean and in a great central location. The decks out back are perfect for morning coffee and peacefulness! Pools are great, clean and service is wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmattern24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Wild Dunes Resort! I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I rented a condo in Wild Dunes for a few days. Our stay was delightful. The beach was vast and empty - perfect for a long walk. We saw a deer, turtles, and many birds. There are several walking paths to enjoy the seaside cottages and wildlife. One day we drove into Charleston (only 35 minute drive) to tour the city.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnOutdoorEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort, and for your 5-star review! I truly appreciate your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We were greeted by a very nice staff who already had prepared everything for out arrival. My family was placed in the most amazing house, practically ocean front. The island was safe and secure and our family had a phenomenal time. We look forward to returning every year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews