We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe
Ranked #143 of 393 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Aunt Chilada's, located on Hilton Head Island since 1984, genuinely serves something for everyone. In addition to a broad range of "Tex-Mex" and Mexican cuisine, we also serve excellent seafood, Lowcountry boil, American fare, all you can eat crab legs and more. Indoor and outdoor seating available… enjoy the beautiful Hilton Head Island weather on our large covered patio! Looking to feed a houseful? It’s easy! Just call your order in and pickup for a great meal wherever you want to enjoy it! Great fun and specials at the best Happy Hour on Hilton Head – offered at both bars, indoors and out. Serving 7 days a week starting at 11:30am.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Entered the restaurant about 6pm. We sat outside. Our server took her time getting over and getting our drink order. Ordered app it can minutes before our meal. When order arrived 2 of the dinners had to be returned, they were cold. The outside are looks like it could use a power-washing dirty! Servers could look a bit more professional! Quite a change from a year ago. I really enjoyed this place back then.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertlee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Our sincere apologies. We value your feedback and will review this with our team. We hope you'll give us another shot next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our whole reason for going was for the AYCE crab legs (all the other specials were doing the week and we needed a weekend special). It was $50 (market price), so we passed and went ahead and stayed (although were craving seafood). Our meals were satisfactory, the table next to us had the crab legs and they definitely looked delicious and they certainly kept coming out and keeping their plates full. (made us almost rethink our decision). Their tacos were worth the $5-6 and their grilled/seasoned shrimp were quite good. Our service wasn't stellar, but we did see other tables which appeared to have pretty good service, so might have just been our waitress.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GatorMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your tacos and shrimp. Our apologies about the AYCE crab legs, the price of crab has risen tremendously. We hope this changes in the near future! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Entered restaurant about 9pm. Place was pretty empty. Our server took her time getting over to us to take our drink order then took her time to bring them (2 beers). We ordered grouper tacos and loaded nachos. Food did come rather quickly. The grouper tacos were very good as well as the nachos. Aside from the server being a tad slow with drinks it was very nice. There is an outdoor patio but we sat inside. Prices are on high side for some of the entrees.

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Sounds tasty! So glad you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

While vacationing on the island our two family group of 7, decided to grab some dinner here. We called ahead to make reservations for 6PM (highly recommended) and received a confirmation text within a minute of the call. We arrived and were seated immediately. Our server was Cassidy (good server). They do offer outdoor seating (most people choose this option while we were there) as well as inside which was our choice. The youngest one in our group is a very picky eater and was able to get a hotdog and French fry. The food came quickly and was absolutely delicious. I order the beef burrito bowl and the grouper taco (had to try it and was so glad I did), my two daughters also ordered the burrito bowls, the wife ordered the beef chimichanga (huge) and a avocado taco. There were NO complaints. A couple of us from the group ordered specialty drinks from the bar and I had a couple yuenglings which was nice and cold. Will definitely return on our next visit as well as tell everyone I know headed there to swing on by.

Thank Rob_Pylkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

What a fantastic experience! So glad you stopped by and found a great meal for all seven of you! We appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were excited to visit this restaurant. It was very loud, mostly due to the employees. Things were dropped several times including a wooden chair. One of the bus boys repeatedly bumped into my chair although there was sufficient room between me and another patron. The food had a little kick to it but was nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Our apologies! We'll be sure to share this with our team. We hope you'll give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing