We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, spacious home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brandon17...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, spacious home”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Overall this home was great! The home is spacious, cozy and accommodated our group 0f 12 very well. The house is in need of some improvements (mostly on the outside such as new pool furniture, outdoor lighting, new grill, outdoor shower) but overall we had a great experience and would book this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great House in a great location with great features - nice private pool”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House was very nice and the rental agent addressed all my issues in advance of my stay. Could not beat the value for the location and the size of the house. Nice location in Sea Pines, I would like to make it an annual trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and large family rooms
Liked least: Outside needed to be cleaned better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggyf103
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well stocked kitchen but upstairs bedroom hot.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is well kept. However, the upstairs bedroom with two twin beds and one full is beastly hot in the summer. Horribly hot even with the two fans that property management provided (even before asked). We were very very disappointed with NO oven or stove for the ENTIRE week. This was more a property management issue--ended up being just a electrical issue but we suffered without the use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry we missed the mark to ensure you had nothing but the best vacation!

In regards to the oven & stove - those have both been completely replaced and are brand new.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Thank you again for your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beno201
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs repairs”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After we bought a week's worth of food on our way to the house we discovered with our first meal that the stove's circuit breaker had a short and made a his and pop when we tried to reset it.  We notified Wyndam Rentals and told them of the danger and they said that we can just leave the breaker off and someone would be out monday morning (which i was fine with). So we tried the grill which had only 10 minutes of propane left and the tank was covered in grease from a previous tenant removing the drip tray and proceeded to cook. Needless to say we went out to eat for the rest of the trip.  Maintenance showed up that Monday and took pictures of the fridge which had a broken drawer and when asked about the stove we were told that they were busy but someone will definitely take care of it.  They didn't.  Our WiFi username and password didn't work either and when I called regarding that issue they apologized but couldn't offer a solution besides going to the router and turning it off and then back on.
Outside, wood is rotting around the chimney, the roof has what looks like structural damage in the front, and the stair rail from the master to the pool is so unsecured that it sways a good 10 inches and would snap off if someone would put their weight against it.By day five of our stay the air conditioner for the upstairs  (all but one bedroom) wouldn't cool below 79°F. Which seemed appropriate with the guest bath that had only one working lightbulb. We called the after hours number and was promptly directed to a supervisor who tried to address our issue with the AC by sending someone out immediately  (who had to order another part) and offered to bring fans over, along with a new propane tank if we desired.  We declined since it was so late in our trip. The last day of our stay I was contacted by guest services who compensated us the cost of the groceries that we purchased that we threw out.  I accepted but was disappointed in the lack of maintenance and wish I went elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay. We can't apologize enough for the issues you experienced. Our goal is always to meet and exceed your expectations. The ball was definitely dropped and again we are truly sorry for these items. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make it right while you were in house. While we understand that monetary compensation doesn't negate the experience you had - we do hope that this helped show our commitment to try and make things right.

Currently - the wifi is up and running, the oven/stove have been completely replaced with a new unit, and the fridge drawer has been replaced.

Again, thank you so much for your comments. We hope to show you a much better experience on a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerylNegl...
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house for multiple couples”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This house was exactly as advertised, clean and beautifully decorated. The two "living" rooms with their large TV's were great for different viewing tastes. Pool is a little dated.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing