We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
US$497
US$484
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
155
106
44
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
106
44
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad creekosprey buildingtuesday night fireworkssecond bedroomsalt marshtennis courtstwin bedsmarriott timesharebeach accessrented bikesfire pitwe've stayedrestaurants and shopsliving roomhilton head islandnice resortsmaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Hilton Head is unlike Myrtle Beach. There is more to do in Myrtle Beach, Shelter Cove is quite and laid back, a good place to unwind and relax. There is a shuttle to the beach area or you can take a short drive there if you have your own vehicle. We managed to escape the bad weather until our last day which was no problem because we chose that day to laze around.

The grounds are well maintained and the staff were courteous and helpful. Our two room villa was not as large as the Marriot that we stayed in at Myrtle Beach, but it was adequate for our party of 5. I would suggest taking a short ride to Savannah and walk along the riverfront, it is very beautiful. Overall it was a very nice place to visit.

Room Tip: If you are asked if you want a high room overlooking the marsh, take it. It is a grear veiw.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Harbour Point! Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This resort was nice as it was away from the hustle and bustle, while still having a view of the inlet. The resort was well maintained. We had a 2 bedroom villa on the 3rd floor. We enjoyed watching the boats in the evening go past our resort. There is a bike path outside the resort property to go wherever you may need to go. Also a perk, your parking tag for the resort allows you to park over near the beach (although during the season, finding a space in the limited-space area might be challenging). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WinchesterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your review from your recent stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and time at the resort. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and given this resort 5 star ratings, but this visit has been a bit disappointing. We were given a unit with a sink full of goo, all clogged up and a wet floor. The dishwasher was full and had not been emptied.

This unit was much smaller than any unit we ever had. The washer/dryer was directly opposite the refrigerator which made it very difficult to open either appliance while standing in front of it.

After calling the front desk we were moved to a larger unit. This unit was better but the living room carpeting was stained and dirty. The kitchen faucet barely worked and the 2nd bedroom faucet dripped after use. The dish drainer was filthy as well.
Since the unit was larger and more convenient for us we stayed here despite the issues.

The pools were nice and the rest of the resort seemed maintained. Staff was pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Linda5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Linda, thank you for letting us know about your stay at Harbour Point & Sunset Pointe. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your villa and will be sharing this with the senior resort management team. It is certainly our hope that each villa is always in pristine condition and we look forward to providing a better experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

As others have said the location is quiet and convenient to the Shelter Cove area of restaurants and shops as well as a lovely walkway around the Marina - approx 2 miles.
The two bedroom is cozy and refurbished but the buildings are older although well maintained by the very friendly and helpful staff. One thing that was annoying was the sulfur smell of the hot water - quite strong and not pleasant. Not sure if this was only during our stay or a constant issue. Front desk was friendly and helpful and in fairness I never did ask about the water situation. Pool deck is being refurbished but the pool was open although the weather was a little chilly and windy during our stay, so sunbathing only for us. Sunset Pointe has a lovely gazebo on their side of the property that was perfect for viewing and photographing sunsets. Will certainly return to this property in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort and the proximity to local hot spots. Water provided by the city may have a sulfur smell at times, which is not harmful and is common with water coming from an aquifer. Generally, the smell dissipates with use. We do hope the rest of your time was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again on HHI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Osprey building, which had a daily view of dolphins and an abundance of shore birds. The staff were especially helpful and cordial. We enjoyed several of the activities they organized on site, in addition to many excursions around the island. There is so much to do in the shelter cove area and we could walk or bike to lots! The cool weather didn't put a damper on our week with so many options. .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Kelly. We are happy you enjoyed your villa and the beautiful views. We look forward to your next stay with us in Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews