We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
732
215
54
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
215
54
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar dolphin pool sea pines pass free pass pools and hot tubs time share hilton head island marriott owners full kitchen marriott vacation washer and dryer daily activities rented bikes bike riding off season shuffle board south beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We rented bikes for the week. It was the highlight of the trip. There are many trails to take you all around the island. A beach ride is always a fun thing to do. Malik hepled us on the bike rental and made sure we were all set up. He did a great job !!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerries563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the Bike rentals and area. Malik will be acknowledged for his service. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We picked Grande Ocean for its great location and spacious grounds. We had stayed here many years ago. Those features did not disappoint and we thoroughly enjoyed our ocean view. The unit was showing some age, but was a good amount of space for our family. The kitchen had the necessary items, but we couldn't get the dishwasher to work (short stay, so not worth contacting maintenance).

We had a frustrating experience when the hotel unexpectedly turned off the hot water at 11:00 am with no advance notice. I called the front desk and was told sorry, but there was nothing they could do (snippy attitude). We had apparently been informed by text moments before the hot water was cut off. I requested the manager call me back, so that I could better understand the problem as well as see if there were any accommodations for our showers. I did not receive the requested call back and didn't want to waste our vacation time going to the lobby to argue. I expect better from marriott. Emergencies can't always be helped, but the inconvenienced customer should be treated better.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinagirlinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

My husband and I traded into this resort at the last minute. As the weather was not the greatest we made the most of our stay. We were upgraded due to renovations and was rewarded with a beautiful view of the courtyard AND the ocean. Unit was newly upgraded and was immaculate. Grande Ocean is rated as elite and that rating is spot on. Location on Hilton Head is perfect for beach walking and bike riding. Easy walk to Coligny Square and easy bike ride to Harbortown and South Beach. Dined out a few times at Fish Camp and Skull Creek Boathouse. With COVID, we were able to eat outside with heating. The kitchen was fully stocked which made cooking in an event not a chore. Already have our request in for 2022 stay. We will be back!

Room tip: Sea Horse building
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888marianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

We are thrilled that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed our resort and were pleased with the accommodations. We are excited to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

What a Beautiful place!! This property sits 100 yards from the ocean and is absolutely lovely. Out of the 45 days we spent traveling, this was the first place that I felt like I was at home, over the top CLEAN, extremely important to us”!!! This two bedroom villa was absolutely beautiful overlooking the pool area. Full patio, washer & dryer, everything I needed to prepare food, since we didn’t go out during Covid Restrictions. I would recommend this property to every age as there is something for everyone.
We rented electric bikes to ride on the beach. The rental assistance guy “Malika” had a huge personality!! He was helpful and fun to deal with! We saw 30 dolphins within 20 feet off the beach... how exciting is that!
This property has new grille area surrounded by a Lilly pond. Very nice!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 932LORIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for choosing us as your destination for a vacation! We are happy to hear about your stay and that you enjoyed the awesome amenities, accommodations, and cleanliness. Malika will be acknowledged, thank you for the shoutout. We hope to see you again, real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Did exchange II was really happy with our 2bdrm (Thank you Alleyah sweet young lady at desk).Resort is real nice pools hot tubs people. Spacious room clean well appointed. Close to all you need bikes are a plus.Could use a upgrade on the pillows if you want to nick pick great sleep otherwise.Would def. come back here.Probably would not be able to get exchange here if not for covid but will try my luck in a little warmer time. Beach looks great and food places in the area were good not a bad meal the whole week esp getting away from that Jersey snow. Thanks Marriott.....

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raaagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your delightful TripAdvisor review. We are glad you loved the location, spacious rooms, and our commitment to clean. Your comments regarding the pillows have been sent in with our housekeeping leadership team for review. We look forward to earning your 5-star review and exceeding your expectations again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews