We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
426
276
146
73
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
276
146
73
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u turn front desk moss creek queen suite parking garage tanger outlets parris island minute drive convenient location nice stay coffee maker easy access housekeeping staff outdoor pool hgi lobby bluffton
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family that just moved to Hilton Head. The lobby is very nice and super clean. Ample underground and outdoor parking. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice work area, mini fridge, microwave and a Keurig coffee maker. Bedding and towels were clean. However, I am not a fan of the new heavy comforters currently used in many hotels, same case here. The pillows were very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank razz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking a moment to rate and review your stay with us on Trip Advisor! We are delighted your stay was 5 star worthy as we strive to deliver a better and brighter stay for all of our guests! We are glad that our staff was able to provide warm smiles to you during your stay .So glad our accommodations exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The lobby of this hotel is lovely. My son had made reservations, including a suite for his family and an adjoining room for me. That adjoining room never materialized. The pool water was too hot and dirty to enjoy. Our rooms were never cleaned by 3 PM. WIFI connection was zero. I expect better than this from Hilton.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BeachBum1014_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share in detail your valuable feedback with us from your recent visit. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms as these room requests are limited especially during our busy season. Please know our team does their best to grant all of our guests their requests but there are times due to occupancy that we are unable to guarantee them. I am happy our lobby was a great first impression to your stay but apologize that we fell short of your expectations due to delayed housekeeping services, Wi-Fi which was just upgraded and the temperature of our pool. Please know our pool is not heated but due to the hot summer it has stayed on the warmer side this season. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as I know your next visit would be better and brighter! If I could be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly as I am always here to help!

Sincerely,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just what you might expect. Clean, modern, pleasant staff, quiet. You can spend less elsewhere, but your stay will not be as good. And this is likely just a few bucks more. (I was with a large group so it was discounted).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Weplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018


Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent visit on Trip Advisor! We are ecstatic that all of our team were truly terrific throughout your stay! We love it when our guests know they can count on us to be ready to assist in anyway possible as we are all about delivering a better and brighter stay for all of our guests! We will be ready for your return and please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance. Thank you again for your glowing review! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin General Manager 843.837.8111 Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The bed was very comfortable. However, all staff should be familiar with the wonderful feature of Digital Keys. Ventilation fans should be installed in all bathrooms. Nice Spot but Needs Small Improvements.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LenellW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are so sorry that our team did not know as much about the digital key as they should, we will be going back over digital keying with the front desk as soon as possible. We are still undergoing our room renovations, as we are updating to brighten your stay! We do look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our newly designed rooms and are to help in anyway! So please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance as we are here to ensure your satisfaction! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin General Manager 843.837.8111 Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Crystal at the front desk was awesome!! Friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious with lots of shelving, and drawers for clothing. Pool was small, but clean and not overcrowded. Super close to Hilton Head Island, and various shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent expiernece on Trip Advisor! We are so happy your stay was a rewarding one due to the service our team provided! We appreciate you recognizing one of our team members by name , please know Ms.Crystal will be awarded for their effort. We are so happy this stay was above and beyond and look forward to welcoming you back soon. . In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin General Manager 843.837.8111 Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews