We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
60
19
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
19
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf package harbour town sea pines free tennis nice lounge chairs free trolley small resort quiet pool car or bike second bedroom relaxing resort hot tub excellent stay peace and quiet location is excellent family vacation minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

While on a family vacation to HHI, we stayed at Marriotts Heritage Club, having multiple units. My husband, friends and I had stayed there year after year for 10 years in the early 2000s since we are golfers and fully took advantage of the golf package. But on this trip, the convenience was being in Harbour Town, with access that the location has to offer when traveling with young children. Just a few minute walk to the very large play park, shops and convenience store. It is also across the street from Harbour Town golf links.
The 2 bedroom condos are spacious, well equipped and maintained, and have large balconies which are lovely throughout the day, overlooking the property, hot tub, grills, and heated pool.
Best of all, Ms Wilma continues to be the friendly face and welcoming presence as she has been for nearly 30 years! She successfully made many arrangements for our large group including bike rentals, and wonderful dinner reservations at very popular locations such as Skull Creek Boat House, the Black Marlin and The Coast, the restaurant at the Sea Pines beach. All of these restaurants offer live music which was great fun and entertaining for everyone.
We really enjoyed our return to Heritage Club after many years. I highly recommend it to anyone who want the convenience of the wonderful Harbour Town location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mimi32912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoy Heritage Club, Mimi! Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Marriott Vacation Club family. We look forward to more #vacationgreatness soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We bought at this property based on our other Marriott properties we own in Hilton Head. While the location is great, and the employees seem to be great the actual units have to be the most uncomfortable we have ever stayed in. I do know this is more for golfers, they say free rounds but it is in the enormously high maintenance fees, the furnishings are terrible. We booked this trip to relax after a minor surgery, and to try out our new location. and it has been far from relaxing when you can't sit for longer than an hour on any of the furnishings. We go on car rides just to be seated in more comfort. Our master jacuzzi has worked for a total of 3 minutes, outside light at door burnt out. Yes I am complaining but this is how I feel.. Our other places have always been spot on and have exceeded any 5-star rating that could be given. I do have Heritage Club booked for my daughters spring break in March of next year, but I hope to have it sold before then. Beautiful buildings in a great location with very subpar furnishings in the unit. Leaving a couple days early just to get some comfort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We've owned our timeshare at Heritage Club for 25 years and still love it...located in Harbour Town, its convenient to great golf, tennis, restaurants, and shops. Great staff, particularly Wilma who has welcomed us every since since buying in 1992. Accommodations are large, comfortable, clean, and regularly updated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sightsee629364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your time spent with us here at Marriott's Heritage Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We've been coming to the Heritage Club for a long time. We love it's location in Sea Pines as it's close to Harbour Town and we bike to the beach and around the plantation. It's also close to fishing, golf and a ton of great restaurants - we never miss Red Fish and OKKO. One of the main reasons we come back is because Wilma Clark still works there (she's been there for 28 years). It's so nice to be greeted with her wonderful smile and warm hug. She feels like family after all these years. We travel a lot and are incredibly brand loyal to Marriott. Wilma is by far our favorite Marriott person - she really is the best. Hilton Head is a special place and she makes it better. That being said, we do love Heritage Club. The rooms are big, the grounds are clean and its close proximity to everything is great. I still pray the old golf deal resurfaces one day - the Sea Pines courses and of course Harbour Town Golf Links are much better and way more convenient than the current courses the resort is partnered with. I also think Marriott needs to get with the times and offer electric vehicle charging at every one of their hotels. Other than that, aside from some not-so-great weather, our trip to the Marriott Heritage Club was perfect as always. Can't wait to get back for another memorable stay!

Room Tip: High floor on the long side will give you a partial view of the lighthouse
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjtino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Heritage Club. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We purchased our timeshare here 31 years ago and we have never regretted it. We actually purchased an additional week. Wilma always greats us with a smile and takes care of our every need. Only 30 units so small and not crowded. Nice pool with two hot tubs, grills for cooking, and good golf package with 10 rounds of golf each week ( greens fee and cart). Great place for walking and biking also. Come make your own memories!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Heritage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Robert, we are so happy to hear you continue to enjoy your Ownership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews