We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$390
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$390
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
ZenHotels.com
US$364
View deal
HolidayInn.comUS$390
Hotels.comUS$390
FindHotelUS$383
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveller rating
1,319
665
312
171
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,319
665
312
171
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki hut beach house porch restaurant live music front desk volleyball courts the holiday inn fire pit coligny plaza ocean front pool area oceanfront room nice pool housekeeping staff hilton head island long weekend off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my two young children and mother. We had a blast at the resort pool and beach. Staff was friendly and food was great. Many things at walking distance which was a plus especially with two young kids. It was a tad pricey but we enjoyed it and would come back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank V846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We had a great vacation at the Holiday Inn Beach Resort! The live band at the Tiki Hut on site, the Chef is amazing, the staff are wonderful. We highly recommend anyone to stay there for thier vacation.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 154gjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Fantastic hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly and customer service oriented staff. Wonderful location that is directly on a beautiful beach. The pool area is the best; suitable for both families and adult. Food was to die for.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sun-Sea-Sand-Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

This resort is nice if you want to be on the beach. However the staff at the front desk were very rude. The rooms were not amazing for the price of the establishment. There wasn’t any room to swim at the pool. Do not eat the food. It’s gross and very over priced. You also will be charged a resort fee at check in. There isn’t hardly anywhere to park. The bathroom beside the pool was disgusting. I wouldn’t pay for the ocean front room as only 6 are available to see the beach because of the bar/ tiki hut. Positives- the beach is just outside of the pool. There is a shower/shoe washer. Umbrellas/ chairs are available.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 883bekahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hello 883bekahb,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options. We also appreciate your candid remarks.

While I am happy that you appreciate our hotel’s location, I understand your disappointment with our hotel colleagues’ service. I am also truly sorry to hear about the food choices, pool area concerns and bathroom’s cleanliness at the pool area. Exceptional and elevated interactions are our commitment to our guests. That said, I have shared your feedback to our hotel’s upper management as a reference for continuous improvement on our services and amenities.

Thanks again for making IHG Hotels & Resorts your home away from home for over three years now. It will be our pleasure having you back as our guests’.

Best,

Kenneth F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

I used to come here often about 8 years ago. I was so excited to book it again in May 2021 for a girls trip. The hotel has changed a lot.. and not for the better. The actual hotel rooms are nice, beds are comfy, AC works great. However, the pool area is very run down, the bathrooms are run down, the tiki bar is run down now. The most disappointing is the staff. We first arrived and were SO excited to be here and start off with lunch and our waitress was SO cold and made us feel terrible. It seemed like we were bothering her by placing an order. Now, to clarify, the Tiki Hut bartenders were great! Very friendly and nice. It was a the servers. Then, during the week the pool manager? Kept asking to see our badges and no one else’s around us. It was annoying and made us feel not welcome even though we were there for a week.
If you’re looking for somewhere with beach access then this is a good place. If you’re looking for nice staff and good service ... this is sadly no longer the place.
**** also, no Ubers are working on the island so if you don’t drive you’re at the mercy of the island taxi companies.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Livestotravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi Livestotravelll,

We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. We aim to provide a high standard of customer service to all our guests to make them feel welcome and at home in our Hotel. I am sorry this was not the case during your recent stay. Your comments will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with the hotel management, so they may address this matter with the team.

Again, thanks for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better service.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews