We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
442
295
131
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
295
131
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbreakfast staffthe breakfast arearoom was cleancomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationwould stay here againnice pool areafront desk staffminute drivevery nice hoteleasy accessnice staydillonislandhhisc
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hilton Head Island vacation. We enjoyed our trip to Hilton Head, we enjoyed our experience at the Hampton Inn. It was a nice hotel in a good location. The staff was professional and very friendly. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Barbara L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Everything is good with the hotel. Only issue was noisy guests neighbors who wouldn’t comply with the staff. The rooms are clean. The staff is genuinely attentive and aims to serve. Breakfast is very good but get up early and beat the 9 am rush.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fee551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello Fee551,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay with us. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon.

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 June 2018

In town for the weekend to attend a wedding. The Hampton Inn was recommended by the wedding planner. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Staff was very friendly, greeted us with a smile and Hello every time we met them. We used the exercise equipment, they had a treadmill, recumbent bike, and an elliptical trainer. All the equipment worked and was newer. Breakfast was good, the area was clean and well stocked with courteous, helpful staff available. It was very hot outside and the air conditioning worked very well. Overall we were very happy with our staff, felt it was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will be back to see us again soon!

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great place to stay if your not looking to be on the beach. I’ve stayed here multiple times and will return in the future. Helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, easy access to the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Daniel T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great facility!!! Close proximity to several great beaches, restaurants, shopping and sights! My kids and I have vacationed at Hilton Head Island since 2010, and have stayed at this Hampton Inn located at 1 Dillon Rd.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Demetria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Demetria B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your visit! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Jessica O'Zwoldike
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews