We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Outside Hilton Head tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Outside Hilton Head
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveller rating
2,195
129
25
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,195
129
25
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour captain grant daufuskie island page island family ski charlie thorn broad creek stand up paddle boarding private island palmetto bluff shelter cove oysters great kayaking oyster beds saw dolphins eco system great guide
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful way to experience the full moon. Very zen experience paddling under the rising moon. Guide Nick shared lots of interesting information. We went from Shelter Cove Marina on Hilton Head into Broad Creek. Weather was perfect. Thanks to Nick for the picture.

Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Leslie:

Thank you for your review. As you discovered kayaking the Low Country waters under the rising full moon is a magical experience. Nick is a great guide and we are happy you enjoyed him. Our goal is to enrich lives, your feedback fills our hearts.

With appreciation,

Mike Overton
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

What an awesome experience! Joe, our Captain took us out to find dolphins and to learn and enjoy the rest of the marine life. He talked about the ecosystem and the importance of the marsh. We weren’t in the boat for much more than five minutes and we saw dolphins! Joe was lighthearted and entertaining! I would recommend it to anybody!

Thank gilbertgal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear gilbertgal2018:

So happy to hear what a great time you had on our dolphin tour and your interaction with Captain Joe. He is a fantastic guide, and his passion is contagious! We will pass along your compliments.

Thank you!

Mike Overton
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My nephew James and Kathryn were in town for a week's visit to Hilton Head and they are outdoors people. We rented bikes and hit the bike paths and beaches but the highlight of the week was the kayak trip to Page Island with Captain Kat and Outside Hilton Head. We went with six other from the kayak club in Hilton Head Plantation. Weather was perfect with a light breeze and 72 degrees. Kat showed her local knowledge as we stopped in several spots on our way to Page. Learned allot about sea life and watched as dolphins swam next our boat. We paddled up a creek and turned around at a historic Indian site dating back many centuries. All in all a great day led by Captain Kat....great job and thanks.

Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Malcolm:

Thank you for your business and thank you for your review. So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your OUTBACK Excursion to our private Page Island. Kat is a fantastic guide and certified master naturalist we will happily pass along you kudos.

We look forward to seeing you on another adventure with Outside soon.

With appreciation,

Mike Overton
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was our fourth kayak trip on Broad Creek and by far the best. We chose an early morning time for high tide which limited the wildlife we saw, but significantly eased the trip around the marshes. We did see a dolphin and her baby surface several times. Besides the ability to go anywhere we wanted, the set up at the marina made this trip the best. No concerns about tipping over getting in or out. I sometimes have trouble with pain in my hip, but Brady perfectly set up my kayak so it was smooth sailing throughout. Again, the best kayak outfitters on the island.

Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Patrick:

Thank you for coming back to Outside again and again. As you have discovered the Low Country is all about Tides. Our nature, history, culture, even our literature all revolve around the tides. Accordingly there are great advantages to exploring the waterways at both high and low tide. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With appreciation,

Mike Overton
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We opted for a last-minute kayak trip at the end of our week in Hilton Head and booked a two-hour tour on Broad Creek. Three of us - my husband, my mom, and me - went, and the trip with Geoffrey was both enjoyable and super informative. Booking, checking in, and getting on the river was quick and easy!

Thank kshanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Outside Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear kshanson

We are very happy to hear you decided to join us on a 2-hour kayak tour of the Broad Creek Wildlife area. We also appreciated your feedback on Geoffrey. He is a fantastic guide.

The 2-hour kayak is a very popular trip and perfect for a last minute booking. We offer that experience daily; morning, afternoon, and sunset. Please come back again and head out on one of our many other offerings.

With appreciation,

Mike Overton
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews