We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
232
179
119
86
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
179
119
86
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitfree breakfasthot breakfastone night stayenjoyed my stayroom was clean and comfortablecoffee makerhousekeeping staffcoligny beachminawalmartislandcerealsofabluffton
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I was a little shocked when we arrived because I had read that this was a new hotel. It’s definitely not new. It’s a very old motel, with the outside entrances to your room. I’m guessing it must be under new ownership maybe. However, even though it’s old and needs some updating, they do keep it clean, and the owners/staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They seem to care about the guest and that’s why I gave it a higher review after staying there. Like I mentioned before, at first glance I was disappointed and not sure if I wanted to stay, but it turned out just fine. Beds and bathroom were clean, that’s important. I didn’t have time for swimming, but the pool looked clean. Wide variety of items at the complimentary breakfast. These people get a thumbs up for their good hospitality that made me forget about the need for a remodel. Not a walkable distance to beach or touristy area, but only about 10 minute drive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ratpack6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

clean but so sterile feeling; not cozy at all. really needs updating! cheap place--you get what you pay for!
breakfast was decent, however.
location is a little far out from main HHI area.
managers/front desk people were just fine--had read bad reviews of them, but I had no issues!
Got 2 $10 amazon gift cards (one per night) for checking out early too! :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emmaline410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I stayed at this motel for a week in early May. I was skeptical of the property, based on low rates, but was pleasantly surprised! The location was great (I knew I wouldn't be on the beach) with easy access to all points on the island as well as off-island, such as Bluffton, Savannah and Beaufort. The accommodations were wonderful. My room appeared to have been recently renovated and was clean, modern and comfortable. Room cleaning service was timely and efficient. The daily breakfast was extraordinary featuring a generous array of high-quality hot and cold offerings and a wide time window to partake (6-10 am). General Manager, Mina, was gracious and welcoming upon my arrival and throughout the week. She kept a close eye on the property and was always busy cleaning, watering plants, checking on breakfast, etc. Very impressive. It's refreshing to see a team who has taken over an older property and is working hard to refurbish to make it a great place to stay at a reasonable rate. I found this to be an exceptional value for price paid and would definitely return.

Room Tip: I was on third floor, facing front of property, near stairway and elevator and found that to be quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mgb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The location is great and at first glance this looks like a decent hotel. But once inside the rooms it was extremely outdated, the door jams are rusted , not very clean, there was a very loud dehumidifier in the room which went off about 4 AM and made a loud beeping noise. Free breakfast the next morning was nice but overall just so grossed out with how dated and dirty it was, I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank heatherleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Breakfast had many varieties. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Loved the toiletries of a hair cap, mouthwash, and lotion. Hotel provides paper towels along with hand towels. The paper towels were a welcomed sight for a germophobe. The location is close to 9 miles away from Coligny beach on Hilton Head Island. Oh yeah, the hotel provides guests with a variety of free postcards, bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d550001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews