We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,231)
Filter reviews
3,231 results
Traveller rating
2,366
631
165
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,366
631
165
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arum spa lobby bar gift shop hilton head island pool area covered pool shipyard plantation grounds are beautiful zero entry beach access garden view long weekend the entire staff parking lot bike rental great pool live music
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 3,231 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, staff are very courteous and accommodating! Excellent weekend stay! Check I was fast and staff allowed late check out so that we could enjoy our final day at the beach. I this is our second stay at this hotel, we will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RenHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for continuing to select Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island as your destination of choice. It is always great when we are able to welcome guests back again and again. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent hotel and accommodating staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We are here to celebrate my birthday and are having a great time. The room is large and clean. I had friends who called ahead to organize drinks sent to our room and a reservation at the spa and it was taken care of flawlessly. The massage at the spa was heavenly. The beach is nice (though you need to pay for chairs) and the water is blissful. The breakfast here is very nice and the drinks are yummy. So far we are having a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amyki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review about your visit to Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island and happy birthday! We are happy to hear that you’re having a great stay with us so far and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing massage at our Arum Spa. We hope that you continue to have a fantastic stay on the island.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Sonesta resort is a gem on Hiltin Head. The service, food and rooms are fantastic. We really enjoyed our ocean view room to Atlantic.
It is just a short walk from hotel, past the pool and other amenities to the beautiful beach.
The staff us very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you, Lou, for writing such a generous review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic room accommodations, great food, and awesome amenities. Customer service is very important to us, so we are glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

A couple of weeks back we were able to visit Sonesta Resort for the first time! We had heard lots of good things about it, so we wanted to try it. We only stayed one night on this trip, but I would highly recommend this resort. It was beautiful inside and out. The room was very nice, and we slept very well in the bed. I love plants, and the landscaping was very pretty and tropical. The little shop there was also exceptional.
One of the highlights of the stay was going into the restaurant. I do not recall the name of the restaurant or the people involved, but we were on a special diet and were leaving off soy, wheat, dairy, etc.; so it has been a challenge to find something to eat. At the restaurant the waitress was so very nice to recognize our concerns, and the chef came to our table to see what he could do to help us. With his help we were able to find just the right meal that suited our needs. We so appreciate this restaurant being so accommodating to our needs. Many people have allergies to certain foods or are on special diets, and it is such a pleasure to run upon a chef and waitress who really went above board to help us. This will not be our last time at Sonesta. We want to stay much longer next time!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you, James, for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are delighted to hear that your experience at one of our restaurants could have such a positive impact on your stay. Providing a great stay to each of our guests is extremely important to us so I am glad that your requests could be accommodated. We look forward to your next visit with us.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The resort was wonderful friendly helpful staff and the room was spotless. Short easy walk to the beach from the pool area very well kept and beautiful grounds. However I didn’t like Hilton Head outside of the resort traffic was very heavy and the area was very much over commercialized and filled with tourist traps. It reminds me of what has happened to the Upper Cape Cod Massachusetts area.

Room tip: Garden view was very nice.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you, Frederick, for taking the time to provide an excellent review about your stay at Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, beautiful grounds, and easy beach access. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, so we are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon.

George Hartman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews