We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,074
489
220
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
489
220
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carolina room heavenly bed koi pond pool area ocean view covered pool self parking outdoor bar beautiful property hot tub housekeeping staff hilton head island lounge chairs off season oceanfront room the entire staff beach access
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Westin for three nights while visiting family nearby. Worth a lot to walk on that gorgeous beach every morning and evening! Nice pool/hot tub too. Enjoyed evenings in the resort after long days. Nice respite from our busy days. Food was o.k., nothing special, but the staff made up for any shortcomings. We had stupendous staff in View 32 and Carolina Room!! All in all I would recommend the Westin. Ocean Front View was worth it!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cardine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cardine09,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit with friends nearby and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. Whether you are here for a relaxing weekend away or a family adventure, our resort offers something for everyone with three beautiful pools, private beach access, and other outstanding amenities. We appreciate your compliments regarding our exceptional staff and we are delighted they provided excellent service. It was our pleasure accommodating you and being your respite after your long days, and we hope you will make The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our island. We look forward to your next visit.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stopped at Hilton Head to breakup our drive home from Florida to Delaware. I immediately booked a room at the Westin as my husband and I had stayed there briefly on our honeymoon 16 years ago and had fond memories. Now traveling with 3 children, the Westin did not disappoint. Though our stay was brief, we were impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the resort. The heated pool and hot tub were a huge hit. We loved searching for shells on the beautiful beach. Appetizers and drinks were excellent at the poolside bar. Staff was exceedingly friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a suite with a pullout sofa and asked for a rollaway. The room was huge and definitely met the needs of my family. Two TVs and two balconies were priceless! My only suggestion would be that the rooms are in need of an update, but that would not prevent me from staying in the future. Starbucks in the lobby has a way of making amends for a slightly out of date room!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CedarLSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel is absolutely beautiful, miles and miles of beautiful beach, 4 outdoor pools and jacuzzi, outdoor ping pong, tons of deck chairs. So many restaurants and shops within a few miles. Highly recommend. $25.00 service charge additional but parking is free. Cafe to buy sandwiches and restaurant for dinner.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Renee L,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa with other travelers. Situated on Hilton Head Island's famous pristine beaches and surrounded by swaying palmetto trees, we are delighted you could enjoy our relaxing oasis. We are also pleased you enjoyed our convenient location near many shops and restaurants and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This hotel is in Palmetto Dunes in Hilton Head which means that you can take advantage of all that the Plantation has to offer, as well as offerings from the Westin. The pool is close to the beach and provided that you shower off moving between them is easy if the waves get too rough.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank tarao533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I normally would choose an inexpensive room since we will just sleep there and would only spend most of the day on the beach so i thought. But my daughter's friend joined us during that weekend and he got us a VIP room overlooking a spectacular view of the beach. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the nicest men who not only gave welcoming smiles but were very respectful. Our car was taken care of upon getting our bags. We were then greeted by the nicest consierge/staff, Aron. We were checked in, in no time at all. All those staff we meet were truly nice. Our room was clean and had an awesome view. The housekeeping staff were respectful. The staff in the dining were not so cheerful or welcoming though, maybe because they were already tired...since it was already almost past dinner time when we get there. But the staff in the breakfast area were nice.
We had a sumptuous breakfast before walking around the beach that morning. We had lunch over at the View32 and the staff were very nice and would make you feel at home. Everything around the hotel were very clean. Unlimited clean towels were provided all throughout the day for use at the pool and on the beach. We would definitely be back and would highly recommend Westin Hilton Head for a weekend getaway or for a family vacation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tesharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear tesharte,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. We work hard to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, so we are happy you experienced that during your visit. We will be pleased to share your review with our associates who made such a good impression. We are also delighted to know you enjoyed our excellent dining options and your pristine and thoughtfully designed accommodations, all of which reflect our coastal Carolina setting. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you in the near future.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews