We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 3rd relaxed family holiday in Delettes”
other traveller has booked this property
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left and through barn to courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left and through barn to courtyard
The sheltered and sun trap heated pool area with secure and lockable gate View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting in the swing seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left and through barn to courtyard
The sheltered and sun trap heated pool area with secure and lockable gate
View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting in the swing seat
The sun trap private courtyard
The games barn off the courtyard - badmington and football nets one end - trampoline at the other
The games barn with ride on fleet and trampoline
There is always a sunny area in the courtyard
Games room with streamable TV, large video/DVD collection plus library inc.reference/  guide books
Games room with table football and lots of books - view through to dining room.
The dining room - to enjoy good food, wine and conversation. Seating expands with additional table
The dresser contains enough all the glasses you will ever need plus lots of board games
The kitchen has been described by guests as the best equipped kitchen in a holiday house ever.
The master bedroom overlooks the garden
The Rose Bedroom overlooks the courtyard
The Green room overlooks the courtyard
Aerial view of The Farmhouse, barns, garden, pool - courtyard, secure and private with gates shut.
The Farmhouse is at the bottom of the hill, in the centre of the village, nestling in the Lys valley
Delettes village nestling in the Lys valley
View from one of the walks along the top of the valley
View down the Lys valley towards Delettes church
Miles of coast with sandy beaches - about 45 minutes away (Why did the French get all the sand?)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Delettes, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wallibobs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our 3rd relaxed family holiday in Delettes”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent a very relaxed & comfortable 8 nights at the farmhouse.
On this trip we had 4 generation of the family and we all enjoyed the facilities the farmhouse offers.

The security of the property is ideal for children to play safely & the courtyard is a fantastic sun trap and we spent a couple of afternoons admiring the floral displays while enjoying long lunches of local cheese & wines.

Would echo the comments made in the previous review, that most of the sit in toys are broken, football game in games room is also broken and many board games had
pieces missing, which the 4.5 year old in the party wasn't to happy about. Would defo recommend a health check of all toys & games offered.

A trip to Dennly's theme park 4 miles up the road and he was happy, the park is perfect for younger children & not expensive.

great holiday and managed to get a day in the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thanks for the review and the heads up on missing pieces on the games. We will get these checked. We do check these from time to time but cannot between each visit so do rely on guests to tell us - hopefully when they are there so we can do something about it rather than afterwards. We repaired the table football table - it was not spotted before.

Great that a good time was had by all despite these small annoyances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVFamily1...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base for an extended family gathering”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just a 3 hour drive for us including the tunnel so it was very easy to feel away from home with minimal travel. The farmhouse has a very special feel as it has been a much loved family home and the owners have deliberately left photos and guides so guests can share in the renovation journey. There is plenty of space for all generations - we had 11 of us including teens and primary age. The house was spotlessly clean with fresh sheets and towels and all the required sundries so we only needed our own clothes. There is plenty to do, inside and out, although some of the ride on toys and board games are long past their best, lots of tape holding things together, and the basketball and table football were beyond use. The children didn’t go near their electronic devices all week - fascinated by the record player and the VHS tapes! They made good use of the basketball court across the street. The farmhouse is wonderfully private because of the enclosed courtyard. There are plenty of chairs and we used the BBQ and fire basket - even in April. The local supermarket stocked everything we needed and any visitor MUST get their fresh milk from Anne-Marie the house keeper - delicious! We would definitely recommend this as a base for an easy family retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay....perfect family holiday stay!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Farmhouse in Delettes for a special birthday weekend and it was everything that we wished for .......and more!!! The house is super equipped and well set up for families in mind. Our family of 5 rattled around in the property. We could totally relax knowing the children were safe and secure in the grounds, we ate in the beautiful courtyard and played in the ample sized garden. We visited La Bagatelle theme park for a fun day out and would also recommend that for any families; it's a bit quirky but caters for all ages of children. Would highly recommend the Farmhouse; all of my family have asked when are we going back and can we go for longer. Perfect family escape!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
We love it when our guests love The Farmhouse at Delettes and its surrounds as much as our family does. We really are set up as a home from home & fully equipped so that our guests can start enjoying themselves the moment they get there.

Our pricing policy allows smaller groups of guests to come and enjoy the space the Farmhouse and its surrounds offers.

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonykohn
Walberswick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best visit in years”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had another lovely stay with the added bonus of meeting some old friends who once ran two different bars in the village, sadly now retired. However, joy of joys, there is a new bar called "Gambrinus" which is delightful and a great asset to the village. The steady improvements to the facilities at Rue Concogne continue and we would thoroughly recommend it as a great family establishment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
We understand the new bar was well tested by our guests who have been coming every year without fail for over 25 years. They fell in love with The Farmhouse at Delettes years ago and their grown up family and their grown up grandchildren also come. It is that sort of place! It's great to have them back every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia B
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017


We had a lovely time at the farmhouse.  All 3 generations enjoyed the space and amenities provided. We had three hot sunny days at the beginning of the week so we stayed at the house and enjoyed the pool and the beautiful garden only leaving to get some shopping from The supermarket a 5 minute drive away.  The boys enjoyed the games area playing badminton and going on the trampoline especially when it rained midweek as it's all in the barn. Having been to this area a few times, we had a few trips out to Saint Omer as the boys wanted to go back to the park, and new places such Arras to see the Wellington Tunnels.  It is a lovely house in a beautiful location. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
We love it when our guests understand what makes The Farmhouse so special for a family holiday or any group of guests. We set it up not only as a family home but also if the weather is not great there is plenty to do for all generations and separate space to do it in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing