We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$247
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sunandmartinis
Wisconsin

Outstanding Stay in Connecting Rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024via mobile
We stayed for two nights in connecting rooms as a family of 4 in town for a wedding in mid January. We were welcomed by Mandy who was so pleasant and helpful. She advised us on restaurant options and told us about the area. She was so delightful and really made our stay enjoyable. The other staff we encountered were also very friendly. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel appeared newer and we enjoyed the layout of the room which included a spacious walk-in shower and living space with refrig and microwave. While we didn’t partake, the morning breakfast offerings looked fresh and delicious. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.4 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.0 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Wyndham
    $122
7.5 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $134
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Pool
Choice Hotels
$197
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Tripadvisor
$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $247
0.0 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
    $186
  • Hotels.com
8.8 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$152
  • Booking.com
  • MainStay
    $152
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$235
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
9.0 km from Hampton Inn Greer Greenville
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Greer
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
3
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
3
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown area excellent staff in town front desk great restaurants and shops parking garage hot and cold options a great stay breakfast was delicious would definitely stay here again tina property construction housekeeping hair employees pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2023

The room was very nicely decorated. The beds were soft. The pillows were a bit small and flat. It was nice to have the microwave in the room. There was a desk with plenty of space to work. The worst part about the room was the "barn door" on the bathroom. It was hard to latch, so it would frequently come open. Also, even when it was closed, you could still hear all of the noise. It would be nice to have a regular (more soundproof) door on the bathroom. The noise from the hallway could be heard in the room also.

The breakfast was an average Hampton Inn breakfast. They did have coffee/hot water all day long in the lobby which was very nice.

The hotel is within walking distance of the small town. It was nice to have somewhere to walk around beside the treadmill.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheresaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

We were impressed with the friendly, professional, and efficient staff. Enjoyed a well stocked, delicious breakfast buffet. Everything was very clean and modern. Comfy beds. Convenient parking in on site parking deck.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank McGee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

We booked a room at the Hampton Inn Greer Greenville based on all the positive reviews we read. We were greatly disappointed.

At first glance, things seem clean. But they are most definitely not. If you take a closer look, pull back the sheets, you’ll find so much dust, grime, hair, crumbs, some bed bug carcasses, and left behind trash (See pictures).

We found a package of tobacco and tobacco sprinkled under the mattress as well. The dust hanging off the a/c unit was hard to miss, but we just grabbed our stuff and immediately left when we found the dead bedbug.

When we went down to check out, the young lady at the front desk said she would get the manager. We could hear her speaking to the manager through the open office door. The manager instructed her to close/block the room we were in, but couldn’t be bothered to come out and speak to us.

I would not recommend this property.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LJHfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

A really nice hotel with a friendly staff. Everyone was so nice. The breakfast is really appetizing and the pool provides an easy playtime for the kids. The rooms are clean and relatively new. We stayed near the elevators and rarely heard any noise.

Room tip: Save room for homemade cookies
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

We only spent one night, about 15 hours total, at this hotel but it was very nice. The parking garage is free and convenient, it’s walkable to downtown Greer with many restaurants, and the resort feels clean and new. The pillows were a little small and the breakfast was nothing special, but I would definitely stay here again if passing through or visiting the area.

Room tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the quieter side of the hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5782IOchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews