We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rarely give a 5 star review”
Review of Lin's Asian Cafe

Lin's Asian Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 186 Restaurants in Greer
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

I rarely give a 5 star review but here Lin’s Asian Cafe deserves just that. Over the past month we’ve eaten here some 7 times and every single dine in experience has been stellar. The dumpling soap is amazing offers crust fresh veggies, lively succulent pork stuffed dumplings and a clear broth that begs to be savored. The Pad Thai was spicy, crunchy and a total flavor dream. The Mongolian beef is different with soft beef and peppers, scallops and a special brown sauce that I love. The egg rolls are some of the best I’ve had in the area and the Singapore Noodles were not sweet but sang with curry flavors. I can go on and on here but be assured, if you choose to spend your money here you will be delighted.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Commercialtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Well I like the restaurant, pretty clean, waiter nice and explain us everything we want to know about the menu, price reasonable, the menu is a mix between Chinese, Japanese and Thai, good presentation, the Hibachi plate come with soup and salad (almost 15 dollars) was pretty good and the Thai food come just with rice (13 dollars) Thai food was ok nothing great. Well overall was pretty good definitely I'l come back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Luz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

While shopping at Lowes we noticed this spot and decided to try it for dinner. Lin's is a great place tucked away in a shopping center but worthy of seeking out. The inside is well done with nice décor, booth seating and tables that are spaced far enough apart to enjoy a meal. The atmosphere is comfortable here and everything is clean. The menu offers lots of options and even give the opportunity for a small or large size. We chose the smaller size and it was still plenty of food. The service is friendly and fast. Lin's also has a bar with cocktails and they do a happy hour pricing on week nights. Food is delicious and the price point in reasonable given the quality and size of portions. You can dine in or take out but do try this place !

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

New. Trendy. Clean. Friendly. Good customer service. Tasty food. Delightful food presentation. Reasonably priced. Great location. Very convenient proximity to my home. Looking forward to going back and trying their happy hour offerings.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank mmcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We're spoiled coming from the northeast where you can get excellent Chinese food. This was OK, but certainly not excellent. Service was OK, not great by any standard. My wife and I shared both dishes first was the Triple Delight which was good and had a nice assortment for vegetables and meats in a nice sauce. The second dish was the Basil Duck which wasn't as good with very dry, grizzled duck, and not much of it. The vegetables were very nice and the sauce was so so. Both dishes came with soup or salad we had the Egg drop and Hot and Sour soup which was hot (a plus) after adding some Chinese mustard they were OK. We also had a choice of white rice or fried rice we chose the fried rice which was an extra charge which was fine, but one small scoop was a disappointment. The Upstate is not known for it's Chines restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Lin's Asian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.