We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lili
Melbourne, Florida

I would stay here again

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024via mobile
Yes the hotel is older but their customer service great prices more than made up for it.
Everyone was truly caring and willing to help.
Breakfast at Artisan was acceptable and service was great.
Alexsa,Marion and Leo the shuttle driver were wonderful
Thank you for a pleasant stay
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: The hotel provides shuttle service to the airport Free parking Its 12 miles from Greenville
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Dear Excursion33185935029,

Thank you for choosing Greenville Marriott and for sharing your review! Our team, especially Alexsa, Marion, and Leo, takes immense pride in delivering exceptional service, and we are delighted to hear that you found it to your liking, It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$210
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $203
0.7 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Westin.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $333
  • Hotels.com
    $349
13.0 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
  • Tripadvisor
    $233
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
13.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Exterior
$241
  • Tripadvisor
    $241
  • Aloft.com
  • Priceline
13.0 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
$203
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
    $197
6.1 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$206
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $206
7.2 km from Greenville Marriott
Restaurant
Room service
$279
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $277
13.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
$336
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $322
  • Hotels.com
    $307
  • Skyscanner.com
    $322
2.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
  • Wyndham
    $220
  • travelup.com
    $195
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $202
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $202
5.7 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenville
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
131
99
32
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
99
32
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk would stay here again beds were very comfortable southern hospitality monty marion thermostat television conference starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

This hotel is convenient to the airport and the BMW manufacturing plant and the BMW Performance Center. In fact when I did a weekend motorcycle class at the performance center I didn't need to rent a call, saving some serious coin.

The well-maintained hotel has a 90s vibe to it. The staff is top-notch including the front-desk, the woman in the concierge lounge, shuttle bus drivers and bar and restaurant staff.

It is a business hotel and embodies all the good qualities of the Marriott feel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear T5188OUmarkh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Greenville Marriott. We are delighted to hear that you found our proximity to the airport and BMW convenient for your travel plans. It is also wonderful to know that you found our well-kept property and impeccable service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

The brand never fails to deliver top flight service in a beautiful well kept building. Great restaurant and bar. Marriott does not miss. You can get great pool visit meal or cocktail in a clean safe relaxing environment. However the breakfast is not free but it is definitely good and worth the money

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear srb1996,

Thank you for being our guest at Greenville Marriott. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our thoughtfully crafted property and excellent amenities enhanced your stay. It was also a pleasure reading you found us to be of good value. Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

The hotel was clean but dated, do not expect anything more than just a room.

The morning of arrival, seeing there were suites available, I reached out to the hotel to ask about the possibility of an upgrade to one of the suites given my Titanium Elite status, but was told they do not offer upgrades until arrival but would note my request. Later that day I received a notification my room was ready, but it was a regular King room, no upgrade. The hotel was nearly empty but this property was unwilling to offer any type of upgrade.

Given the holiday season, the lounge was closed Dec. 22 - January 2nd. They did not even offer any type of grab and go waters or snacks. Additionally the hotel did not offer anything to make up for the lounge being closed, no points or any type of food and beverage credit.

Overall, in and of themselves these things are all small but added together show a lack of care for their customers.

If you need a clean place to lay your head for the night and just that, you’ll be pleased. If you are expecting a Marriott up to Marriott standards you will be disappointed.

The rooms are dated and small, the staff has no interest in providing elite level benefits and going above and beyond is out of the question. There are much better hotels in the area for the price if you are looking for something a little more than just a clean bed.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K7277VCpatrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

Dear K7277VCpatrickh,

Thank you for your sharing your candid review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations with our accommodations. We strive to keep our property clean and fresh but understand you were looking for a more modern experience. We will gladly share your valuable feedback appropriately for our future plans. We are also sorry for the concerns you outlined; we will address this with the appropriate individuals to ensure a better guest experience going forward. We certainly understand the frustration you must have felt and are very grateful for your patience.

On a positive note, we appreciate your comments about our well-maintained property. Thank you again for your loyalty to our brand, and we hope to regain your trust and welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Spent one night at the Greenville Marriott in October.

The staff here is excellent. Front desk, restaurant, bar and bellmen were all very helpful.

Our room was okay but overall the hotel looks very tired. Lots of wear & tear. The rooms and halls can be a little dark as they use low wattage LED & florescent bulbs. The bathroom was very dimly lit.

There's no restaurants in walking distance and the hotel restaurant is not very good.

Although the front desk said I'd received my points for the stay, I never received them.

This is a very busy hotel frequented by BMW, Michelin and other local businesses so I'm guessing the Rama brothers don't spend a lot to make this the nice hotel this could be.

My tip? Stay in town. You'll have more fun and stay in a more modern hotel.

Room tip: Away from elevators
Date of stay: October 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuvDaSun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear LuvDaSun222,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are grateful for your acknowledgment of the attentive hospitality you received. However, we are truly sorry to hear that certain aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. We will look into the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a flawless visit for every guest. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, offering an improved and enhanced experience.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023

I spent one night at the Greenville Marriott in July. Checked in on Sunday night and selected the 1,000 points instead of food gift as I had access to the lounge for dinner/snacks/drinks. Room was okay but hotel overall looking tired. The air ran all night and never got below 72; I reported to the desk at 5 p.m. after checking in and was assurred it would be investigated. It was hot so the system may have been overloaded.

Turned on the shower the next morning and brushed my teeth. Water was pooling as the drain did not work. I took a wash cloth and propped the drain open so it would drain.

Reported to the desk at check out about the air and the drain. Manager came over and apologized. Offered 9,000 points as a consolation which was nice.

As of today, and mulitple calls and emails, I have never received my 9,000 points nor the 1,000 points welcome gift. I am about to give up on Marriott as this is happening way too often with points never being credited.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Dear morrisc782,

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your review. We are sorry for the issues with the HVAC unit in your room and for the inconvenience caused to you in the bathroom. Although our team was considerate of your concerns and even offered compensation, we apologize that you have not yet received the promised points. As we are unable to find reservations with the given name in the review, we request you to reach out directly to our hotel, so that we can assist you further. Thank you again, and we wish you safe travels.

Regards,
Nicole Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews