We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Friendbe
Thomasville, Georgia

Disappointing

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2022via mobile
When I think of Marriott, I think of a nice, clean, well run upper mid-scale hotel. First impression, this Marriott fit the bill. But stay a few nights and you’ll realize it’s a bit of a facade. The mattress is old and had a big divot in the middle, so be careful when you roll over into the ditch. During a 4 night stay, I had housekeeping only 3 days. Not sure what happened on my last night, but when I returned to the room at 11pm, the dirty towels were still on the floor, bed not made, and trash not taken out, but interestingly, they replaced my hand towel- that was it! Not to mention I don’t think they ever vacuumed during my stay because there were peanuts on the floor that never moved. The tv also had a giant line thru the middle of the screen. The Staff were very nice and helpful, but overall it was a big disappointment for the money.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review. We regret you were not entirely satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. Your valuable feedback gives us the knowledge we need as we continually seek to improve our guest experience. We will utilize your comments as we continue to monitor our property's revitalization. Furthermore, we also regret any disappointment with some of our services not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. Everything we do is in our guests' and associates' best interest, and we are very grateful for your patience. Please know that you can always reach out to our front desk with your specific requests. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with our hospitality. We appreciate all your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for a much better stay.

Regards,
Marion F. Brayboy Jr.
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
0.7 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$356
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.0 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$214
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$306
  • Booking.com
  • Aloft.com
    $306
  • Hotels.com
13.0 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
$306
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $309
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
12.7 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
$431
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$222
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from Greenville Marriott
Restaurant
Room service
$191
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Greenville Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenville
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
132
99
32
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
99
32
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk would stay here again beds were very comfortable southern hospitality monty marion thermostat television conference starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

I was supposed to stay here twice, but the first stay was so bad that I cancelled the second that was supposed to be two days later. I checked in around 9 pm and I was exhausted. I headed up to my room on the 7th floor and the key didn’t work and a do not disturb sign was hanging. I had to trek back to the front desk and wait for others before I could be assisted. The front desk employee had written the wrong room number on my key envelope. No apologies, just an “oops.” I then finally headed to the correct room. The rooms are dated and the mattress was not comfortable, it was old and lumpy. There’s a crack between the doorframe and door so you here every single sound in the hall. Every. Single. Sound. I used the hotel gym and it was a mess. Looks like the equipment hasn’t been cleaned in ages. What was that about “Marriott’s commitment to clean?”

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 901aprill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear 901aprill

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very sorry you didn't have a restful night's sleep. Quality and comfort are central to what we provide our guests; therefore, we regret not meeting these expectations. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we continually strive to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Marion F. Brayboy Jr.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Had the pleasure of staying at the hotel early May. From the beginning being picked up at the Airport by Monty could tell this was a very nice place He is so friendly and full of information with a smile that goes on forever. ! We were checked in by Marion Brayboy who was available to us for our many questions during the day- always smiling and tolerant 😀. This is a nice older hotel that has conference rooms available. It also has a restaurant where the food was delicious. Marie made the dinner even better. So pleasant and accommodating to our every whim. Also there is a bar attached that has televisions so you don’t have to miss a game. Louis was also great to work with. The beds were very comfortable and for the first time in a long time the hotel pillows were great. If you’re ever headed that way, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank debkurtz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear debkurtz09,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Greenville Marriott. We truly appreciate your fantastic feedback, and we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed the comforts of our room and especially the warm hospitality you received. It will be a joy passing along your compliments to the rest of the team members you mentioned. Thank you so much for highlighting the on-site features of our property and also for your kind recommendation. We look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Marion F. Brayboy Jr.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick overnight with our 2 kids and dog. The staff was super friendly, and the property was clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the size of the room and beds. These were the smallest “double” beds we’ve ever encountered. We joke that we managed to squeeze onto twin beds. We won’t be staying here again for that reason; however, if you aren’t traveling as a young family in a single room, I highly recommend this Marriott property.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cruiser19796242842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Dear Cruiser19796242842,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit and also for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Greenville Marriott and your comments regarding our accommodations and staff were wonderful to read. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kenya Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel is impressive from outside when you enter. The staff was nice, checkout was easy.
We got a king size bed which is comfortable. Nice large TV, but limited channels. Could not get the Red Sox/Astro game which is Fox sports channel.
The bathroom is on the old side and the shower area was not as clean (soap scrum on walls) as we would like it to be, especially when the room is over $260.00 for the night. The soap is a joke too. It has to be the smallest soap we ever experienced. We stayed at 27 Marriot’s this summer and they had better bathrooms than our room.
We did like the HVAC system, because it was fairly quiet and built into the wall.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank movingtraget7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Dear movingtraget7,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. While we are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our stay, we are sorry to hear we missed meeting some of your expectations. We have communicated your concerns to our management team as we are continually striving to enhance our guest experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a more gratifying stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kenya Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We have stayed here several times over the last 8 years and are never disappointed. Yes, there are newer and more up-to-date places to stay, but we keep coming back because of the awesome staff. Maria, Ken and Josh at the restaurant were great to have as servers. Marion was awesome at the front desk and Monty was a great driver to and from the airport and BMW center. We were in contact with several other employees. Everyone we had any contact with was so friendly and made us feel like we were not only valued customers, but family.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoardingPass824950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Greenville Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear BoardingPass824950,

Thank you for your heartwarming review of the Greenville Marriott and for your loyalty to our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so we are pleased to know we always exceed your expectations. Your compliments will be shared with the team members you mentioned to let them know that their hard work has not gone unnoticed. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kenya Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews