We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Cajun Food”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #8 of 1,011 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The staff here is great. They are very friendly and if it is your first time eating here, they bring you a sample of several of their most popular entrees. My wife got the chicken and sausage gumbo and loved it. It was spicy so she wished she had asked for an extra serving of rice. I got the Cat'touffee which was three fried catfish filets served over a large bowl of crawfish etouffee. It was really good and very tasty. We then had a Beignet which was at least as good as what you get at Café Du Monde in New Orleans. They have a decent selection of bottled beers but no drafts.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

Interesting sample tray began the experience. Clarissa, our waitress, was charming and informative. She helped us choose our lunch specials with geniality and efficiency. The food was definitely worth the price! atmosphere was a bit minimalistic, yet clean and comfortable. Overall a pleasant dining adventure.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our kids took us here, and this was our first experience with Cajun food. We really enjoyed it. It's great that they bring you samples to try so you have an idea of what to order.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrownBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Each time my family and I have gone the food has been excellent. The sample tray is very enjoyable. Great for couples, families, or hanging out with friends - something for everyone!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cassandra5993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We have heard about this place for a while. We were greatly pleased. My wife is of Cajun decent and we both love Cajun food. This restaurant is very unassuming and is in the top ten places in Greenville. That should tell you everything you need to know.
We went with family and tried a lot of food. The oysters were slightly overdone and the shrimp was almost too done. The catfish was perfectly prepared. All of the bowl food was terrific. We have paid a lot more for this quality and quantity of food.
The service was top shelf. Clarissa was fantastic!! She was helpful, trained, professional, knowledgeable and a treat. We really enjoyed the experience and we will definitely return. Can’t wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing