We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Asian dining”

Lieu's Chinese Bistro
Ranked #62 of 998 Restaurants in Greenville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

Very unusual menu. My husband had the combination, lo mein dish and really enjoyed it. The wonton soup was very good and our server was very nice

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank eastsidesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

I have seen some reviews talking about a Service Charge on their bills. We ate there today and there was no such Charge.
The food was really good and the service great

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank A7334QArichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

My friend and I stopped in for lunch and to catch up on life. The server was very nice at first but became a pain. She did bring water, and we told her we'd let her know when we were ready to order. She kept coming back. When we finally ordered they brought the soup which is small in size. We had just started to try and enjoy our soup and the rest of the food came. The food is only average to start with, and cold it's not great at all. We'll think twice about coming back

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Had a late lunch here on a THU. I had the Happy Family, my wife had Sweet and Sour Chicken. Food always good here, hot, fresh tasting.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Do NOT come here! Food is mediocre and service is poor but the service charge is an absolute scam. $34 meal for 2 with over $6 ‘service’ charge no including taxes or tip before tipping the server the total ended up being almost $50. Absolute SCAM.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lieu's Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lieu's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.