We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Chinese Food”

Lieu's Chinese Bistro
Ranked #59 of 1,035 Restaurants in Greenville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Since opening its present location in September 2003, Lieu's Chinese Bistro has become a staple dining destination for authentic upscale Chinese cuisine in the Greenville, SC area. Lieu’s Chinese Bistro’s specialties include Mongolian beef, spicy shredded pork, curry chicken, salt and pepper calamari, pineapple duck, and mandarin scallops. It offers a variety of seafood dishes, including pan-fried Chilean sea bass filets, steamed fish du jour, and sweet and sour shrimp.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We eat here I occasionally, not too often, but every time we are pleased with the food,service and price. Portions are big and be prepared to share if you have a large group or take home if you are a couple like us. Please try the chicken lettuce wraps as a starter. They are a meal themselves. The wonton soup is good with fresh sliced scallions setting it apart from every other wonton soup. All the entrees are good. If the ingredients are to you liking, it will be good. Service here is always excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank BillH298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place to eat Chinese food. Service was ok as i went one hour before closing time. I would recommend it

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Been here many times. I would suggest the Mongolia Beef and Spring Rolls. The service is always excellent and the food delicious. Nice atmosphere for a good diner. The wait staff is well trained and very friendly. The service time is very good and never a long wait. Will go to Lieu's almost every I am in the area.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 504rodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We have eaten in Lieu's on several occasions and this was Georges's, our grandsons choice for his 14th birthday celebration.

Our food was well up to the excellent standard we have come to expect at Lieu's. The duck that had was so tasty and tender.

Our server, "199 Char" was excellent.

My only comment is that the decor is getting dated and is rather dark and gloomy, but does not detract from the food.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank CAMPIEIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is not your average Chinese Restaurant. It serves superior quality cuisine. You will enjoy the taste too. The "Crab" Rangoo is made with real crab. The Scallops are Sea not bay. THE seasame chicken featured White meat not Dark chewy mystery meat. JUST note they do not dilute your plate with vegetables. IF you want them order them and you will be pleased.


Loved it!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank jaybrianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lieu's Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lieu's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.