We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch on a gloomy day”
Review of Strossner's

Strossner's
Ranked #9 of 107 Quick Bites in Greenville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Was out doing errands and decided to treat myself to lunch at my favorite bakery and cafe. I had a hot lunch with beef stroganoff served with a small side salad, a roll and a two cheese biscuits (similar to cheese straws). Yum and double yum. The noudje dish was hot and filling on gloomy day with misting rain. The salad was tte perfect accompaniment and I adore the cheese biscuits. I ordered one of their luscious eclairs for my dessert and it never disappoints. This is a favorite for breakfast or lunch and they have fabulous baked goodies. They also have wonderful carry out meals such as quiches, pot pies, salads, casseroles, etc. Just take it home and follow the directions for a hot meal without the fuss. I could visit here every day but then I would gain dar too much from trying all of their goodies. Love their chicken salad but that day called for a hot meal and it was quite good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 587kittyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Yes. We stayed at the Crown Plaza across the street and enjoyed the salads, sandwiches, cookies, cakes, sweet tea, and friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank funhereweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

This is a nice sandwich shop and bakery! Staff is super friendly and nice. Food is outstanding! I had the meatloaf sandwich which was incredible. Locals flock here which is a great sign that the food is always worth coming back for. Great prices too!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jeffmP8629US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Great for cakes, cookies, pastries, breads, brunch menu, etc... Their cinnamon rolls are excellent. Try the raspberry sour cream pastries, and their petit fors. Best place to buy a birthday cake!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Shoebuttoneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for some after dinner treats to take with us to friends. We arrived only a few minutes before closing but they had customers still eating in their dining room and the woman cleaning the cases told us we were fine. The selection was good but the young lady waiting on us had zero personality. We got 4 different kinds of cookies, 2 brownies, the Italian cream cake (my favorite), a pecan square, and a special cupcake for our friend's daughter for a little over $20.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank kimberleemcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Strossner's B, Owner at Strossner's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

We are so glad you stopped in and picked up a selection of treats! We're sorry our staff didn't meet your expectations. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Please contact our manager, April at 864-233-3996 so that we can get more details about your visit and make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strossner's also viewed

 

Been to Strossner's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.