We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Southern Food in Updated Brick Building”

Sassafras Southern Bistro
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 13/06
20:00
Ranked #4 of 1,032 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina, Sassafras Southern Bistro serves an eclectic menu of American cuisine with a truly Southern influence. Menu items include steak, fresh seafood, salads, and amazing desserts. Sassafras Southern Bistro has a full bar featuring local beers on tap and an extensive wine selection both by the glass and by the bottle.Start out your meal at Sassafras Southern Bistro with one of their amazing appetizers like the spicy pork tenderloin or the famous blue crab and pepper-jack nachos. Choose from entrees like the raved about shrimp and grits or the filet with house made pimento. Some vegetarian and gluten free options are available upon request.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Excellent southern food in downtown Greenville. The staff was very attentive and the food was spectacular. We had the salmon with lump crab on top, the grilled seafood trio, and collard greens. Loved everything!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank COLaxXCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024

Fantastic service and food! The she crab is to die for. We had the shrimp and grits and the scallops with risotto. Beyond yummy! Our server, Sara, was a wonderful server. Made our experience even better. Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Nomad769343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

We did not have reservation and was seated in 15 minutes. Staff very friendly
Food was amazing
Grits was perfect
Crab cakes were very good

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed dinner at this restaurant. Scallops were perfectly done and had excellent flavor. Crab topped mahi-mahi was also done very well with excellent flavor. Fried green tomato appetizer was very good. Atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Service was prompt and good attention to detail.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Always a superb choice for fine dining in downtown Greenville. Convenient parking. Quality food and service as well as drinks.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rdojkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sassafras Southern Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sassafras Southern Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.