We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Classics with a Flair”

Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 16/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 1,032 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tupelo Honey is a revival of Southern food and traditions rooted in the Carolina Mountains we call home. We craft brunches, lunches and suppers that bring family and friends around the table and allow for conversations and cocktails to linger longer than
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Tupelo Honey is a staple in our dinning options in Greenville! They’re Brunch menu is perfect for everyone and their Dinner offerings are wonderful! We highly recommend the Fried Green Tomatoes and the Biscuits are a must have!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank dgow231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

You must go and eat the French toast with blueberries and whipped butter. Make a reservation, or sit at the bar!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 201robinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

After checking into our Hotel, Aloft and traveling all day this was a perfect choice. Food was awesome as service was slow with only a table outside and just a few inside during a late lunch hour. Had to place empty drink glasses to notify server we need refills. Basically once food was delivered he was not attentive to any needs.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank RTAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Serious mistake: I forgot to take photos! Without the photos you might not believe what a fantastic meal we had! Bad me🙁, but I’ll try to do my wordy best!

After sampling beer at Pour Tap Room, sampling beer (see review) we sauntered to Tupelo Honey cafe for dinner.

Our friend who lives here offered up several restaurants for dinner, but wechose Tupelo because we craved southern food, that we don’t get west of the Mississippi.

Our waiters were friendly, helpful and prompt with our drinks and food.

Nice wine, beer and mixed drinks, reasonably priced.

The dinner menu had everything I had been dreaming of having for dinner, but it was difficult to limit how much we ordered! For appetizers we devoured fried pickles, crispy Brussel sprouts and fried green tomatoes with grits. ALL SCRUMPTIOUS!!! Particularly the grits, which were actually the best I have ever had. I’m sorry I didn’t think to order extra to take home with us.

The appetizers could have been enough for dinner, had we any restraint. We went on to order fried chicken with mashed potatoes plus a beet, pecan and goat cheese salad that we all shared. Devoured it all and savored every bite.

The only temperance we showed was by not ordering dessert!

Don’t miss this restaurant if you live in or visit Greenville!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank edieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We went on a Saturday morning...get reservations (we did and were glad). Food was good and choices were numerous. It was on par with other breakfast places...

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.