We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast...”

Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 18/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 1,036 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar located in downtown Greenville, South Carolina is a revival of Southern foods and traditions rooted in the Carolina Mountains we call home. Our restaurant serves scratch-made & responsibly sourced Southern food for brun
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We went on a Saturday morning...get reservations (we did and were glad). Food was good and choices were numerous. It was on par with other breakfast places...

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2020

I know COVID-19 brings stress to all of us, but WOW. My wife and I will never try Tupelo Honey again. We walked into the restaurant (with the mandatory masks on) and instead of being greeted with a helpful, "how can we help you" we were met with a surly "what do you want" by the young woman at the reservations desk. We responded with a surprised " we would like to dine here". She looked at us and told us it would be a two-hour wait. I realize COVID-19 brings 50% capacity to restaurants, but really? So, we walked across the courtyard and dined at Sassafras Southern Bistro. they were very friendly and the food was great.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Tupelo Honey hit the spot for Sunday brunch for our Greenville vacation! The roasted chicken was incredible, and coupled with the Brussels sprouts, it was near perfection. My wife enjoyed the avocado toast, especially the sriracha honey topping. Medium range prices and outdoor seating made this a wonderful experience. If you want outdoor seating, definitely make a reservation ahead of time.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Bowmanator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed Sunday brunch at Tupelo Honey in Greenville. Coffee was hot and strong, southwestern omelet was good (verde salsa was delicious), and chicken and biscuits were good as well. Unfortunately, COVID-19 seems to have taken a toll on the service industry and hospitality wasn’t what we are used to, but we understand everyone has a bad day. Overall, I would say we will return because the food was tasty.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank jennw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

The location is great, and the ambience is bright and fresh. Lots of windows so you can ‘people watch’ outside. There’s ample outdoor seating, but too hot today! Lots of brunch choices on a Sunday. They are visibly cautious and careful with their cleaning which makes you very reassured. We had some issues with our food - it happens right! But the Guest Services Manager was concerned and determined to ensure we left happy - I’ve written around 1,000 reports on trip advisor all over the world - we will back, with our family and friends next time too as Taylor’s customer service was so genuine - she’s the best. When you care this much about your customers instead of just shrugging your shoulders it builds loyalty and repeat business.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Honey Southern Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.